Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Gaia Epicus - Symphony of Glory (2005)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Gaia Epicus - Symphony of Glory (2005)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Gaia Epicus - Symphony of Glory (2005)

27-01-2015, 09:20
Rock | Metal

Gaia Epicus - Symphony of Glory (2005)

Artist: Gaia Epicus
Title Of Album: Symphony of Glory
Year Of Release: 2005
Label: Mazzar Records
Genre: Power Metal
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: 320 kbps
Total Time: 53:22
Total Size: 123 MB
WebSite: discogs


01. Welcome (Intro) (instrumental)
02. Time and Space
03. Miracles
04. Seize the Day!
05. Hand of Fate
06. Wings of Freedom
07. Spanish Eyes
08. No Release?
09. Chamber of Secrets (instrumental)
10. Be Thy Cross My Victory
11. Symphony of Glory

Formed in New-Year's eve between 1991 and 1992 by guitarist/vocalist Thomas Hansen, Roar Følling & Tom R.Brumoen, the band started with the name Rått Kjøtt, meaning "Raw Meat" as a punk band. Three months later, the first demo tape was made, called ¨FREKKE FAEN¨, meaning "RUDE FUCK". Seven months later, in 1993, the music style and the band name changed. The genre played was now thrash, and band was to be referred to as Execution. Some drummers came and went, until a drummer named Cato Skivik was found. Cato quickly integrated into the band and had a very good influence on it, as well as the new music style. Metallica songs joined the set list along with the original ones.The band now started to get some gigs and they practiced about ten hours almost every day. They recorded a new demo called "Sacrifice". Again the music style had been changed, and the new demo was made of hard rock, being called "The Bullet For Me?". In the summer of '96, Cato left the band and was replaced by Ken Høyli. The band started to play progressive metal. In the winter of the same year, Joakim Kjelstad joined the band as a second guitarist. In early 1997, Ken was replaced by Marius Nilsen. By 1998, the band have changed their name again, this time to Millenium. The same year founding member Tom Hansen and second guitarist Joakim Kjelstad are kicked out of the band, just as Roy V. joins as the bass player. After another change of name to Theatre of Pain, the two members who left the band rejoin it and together they release the "Land of Mysteries" demo. After other changes of name and other band member shifts, the band, by 2003, released their debut album called "Satrap". Since only Hansen and Kjelstad are official members, the band includes many guest appearances on this album. In 2004, with a fresh new line-up consisting of Mikael Duna and Yngve Hanssen as well as the original ones, they enter the studio and record the second album, "Symphony of Glory", in just twenty days. However, bass player Yngve Hanssen dies in a car crash and the record company makes the releasing difficult (because of disagreements between the band and the company), postponing the release of the album to 2005. 2007 sees the release of a new album, after several line-up changes and even a new record company (called Epicus Record, which was started by Thomas Hansen), called "Victory". In December 2008 Gaia Epicus releases their fourth album called "Damnation", featuring various guest appearances. In the spring of 2012 Gaia Epicus released their fifth studio album, called "Dark Secrets". The band also took part in the Helloween & Gamma Ray tribute "HelloRay", contributing to it with the old Helloween classic "Warrior".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.