Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Dottie Warner - A Serenade In Blue (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Dottie Warner - A Serenade In Blue (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Dottie Warner - A Serenade In Blue (2014)

26-01-2015, 23:17
Music | Jazz | Vocal Jazz | Blues

Dottie Warner - A Serenade In Blue (2014)

Artist: Dottie Warner
Title Of Album: A Serenade In Blue
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Jazz/Blues Vocals
Label: Dottie Warner
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 83:19
Total Size: 194 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Streets Of November (2:02)
02. But Beautiful (2:44)
03. It Ain't Necessarily So (3:29)
04. Since I Fell For You (3:39)
05. Feelin' Good (3:33)
06. Fine & Mellow (4:08)
07. Lover Man (3:24)
08. It's A Lonesome Old Town (2:40)
09. Speak Low (3:33)
10. Baltimore Oriole (3:21)
11. Atlanta Blues (3:10)
12. Street Of Dreams (3:37)
13. Blue Prelude (3:03)
14. Serenade In Blue (2:13)
15. Beale Street Blues (2:23)
16. I Get Along Without You Very Well (2:26)
17. Ain't Misbehavin' (3:43)
18. Weepin' Willow Blues (3:26)
19. Summertime (4:26)
20. Singin' The Blues (3:44)
21. Somewhere Over The Rainbow (2:50)
22. Pennies From Heaven (2:30)
23. Angel Eyes (3:41)
24. What Cha Gonna Do When There Ain't No Jazz (2:52)
25. Natchez Mama's Wail (4:14)
26. The Joint Is Jumpin' (2:16)

Have been singing at Arnold's Bar and Grill in Cincinnati for over 30 years and this is the first CD we have produced. The music, from the 20's, 30's and 40's (and even going back to the teens), is a rich repertoire in which to become submerged. For this 2 CD set, we chose to keep it very simple, with just piano and vocals and just little trumpet thrown in here and there.

Ricky Nye fans who know him for his "Boogie Woogie and Blues" piano style will enjoy hearing Ricky play in a different genre and hearing him sing several duets on the album. Also included are Wayne Shannon (one of the few pianists around with a great stride left hand) and Roy Tate who plays beautifully on the trumpet.

The first CD of the 2-CD set is titled "A Serenade In Blue" and is mostly ballads and a few blues tunes, including a wonderful Billie Holiday tune called "Fine & Mellow Blues". The second CD is titled "Thursday's At Arnold's" and includes a variety of jazz and blues classics from Fat's Waller to Harold Arlen, George Gershwin, and Hoagy Carmichael.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

ogutierrez   User offline   30 January 2015 03:48

Thank you vm

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.