Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Something Corporate - Played In Space: The Best of Something Corporate (2010)

26-01-2015, 11:58
Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

Something Corporate - Played In Space: The Best of Something Corporate (2010)

Artist: Something Corporate
Title Of Album: Played In Space: The Best of Something Corporate
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Geffen Records
Genre: Pop-Rock, Alternative
Quality: Lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Total Time: 01:20:03
Total Size: 593 Mb


CD 1:
01. Space
02. I Woke Up In a Car
03. She Paints Me Blue
04. Hurricane
05. Me and the Moon
06. Fall
07. Ruthless
08. I Want to Save You
09. Cavanaugh Park
10. If You C Jordan
11. Down
12. Punk Rock Princess
13. Walking By
14. The Astronaut

CD 2:

01. Konstantine
02. Watch the Sky
03. Forget December
04. I Woke Up In a Car (Adam Young Mix)
05. Wait

Something Corporate only released two albums before taking a break in 2004, with Andrew McMahon all but sealing the band’s demise by forming Jack’s Mannequin a few months later. Of the 26 songs that filled those records -- as well as the three tunes that appeared on the Audioboxer EP and didn’t make it onto a later album -- 14 are represented here, including all four of the band’s singles and a smattering of fan favorites. It’s a solid list, but Played in Space still feels a bit unnecessary, as it draws almost all of its material from a three-year period. What this compilation does do well is assemble some hard to find material onto one bonus disc. “Konstantine,” played at virtually every Something Corporate show but only available on the Japanese import Songs for Silent Movies, leads off the second disc, which also includes bonus tracks from the British version of North and a remixed version of “I Woke Up in a Car.” Played in Space was released in tandem with a brief Something Corporate reunion (which found the band playing a handful of shows in 2010), and perhaps its greatest asset is the inclusion of the only song recorded by the reunited lineup: a new version of “Wait,” previously available in its original form on the Galaxy Sessions EP, and presented here as a mature bookend to a short, tuneful career.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.