Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Guy Livingston - Antheil: Antheil the Futurist (2014)

22-01-2015, 18:36
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Guy Livingston - Antheil: Antheil the Futurist (2014)

Artist: Guy Livingston
Title Of Album: Antheil: Antheil the Futurist
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Wergo
Genre: Classical, Modern Era
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 62:26 min
Total Size: 143 / 204 MB
WebSite: qobuz


1. Fourth Sonata for Pianoforte: Jazz Sonata (1:48)
2. Sonatina Für Radio (5:34)
3. Valses Profanes with an Introduction of Fireworks 1 (1:44)
4. Valses Profanes with an Introduction of Fireworks 2 (2:35)
5. Golden Bird, After Brancusi (3:08)
6. Second Piano Sonata: The Airplane. I. As Fast as Possible (3:07)
7. Second Piano Sonata: The Airplane. II. Andante Moderato (2:51)
8. Swell Music (0:47)
9. Third Piano Sonata: Death of Machines. I. Moderato (0:33)
10. Third Piano Sonata: Death of Machines. II. Accelerando (0:29)
11. Third Piano Sonata: Death of Machines. III. Accelerando (0:23)
12. Third Piano Sonata: Death of Machines. IV. Accelerando (0:46)
13. Fifth Piano Sonata (3:46)
14. First Sonata: Sonate Sauvage. I. À La Nègre – Allegro Vivo (3:42)
15. First Sonata: Sonate Sauvage. II. Snakes – Mesmero Moderato (4:00)
16. First Sonata: Sonate Sauvage. III. Drum-Like – More Slowly (0:53)
17. First Sonata: Sonate Sauvage. IV. Ivory (0:59)
18. Little Shimmy (0:53)
19. For Merle (0:17)
20. Overture Aus Der Oper Transatlantic (3:04)
21. Tango Aus Der Oper Transatlantic (2:42)
22. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. I. Grand March (with Philippe Keler) (1:31)
23. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. II. One Violin Lesson for Two Pianists (with Philippe Keler) (1:15)
24. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. III. As I Remember My Aunt (with Philippe Keler) (0:59)
25. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. IV. Policeman Turns Detective (with Philippe Keler) (0:44)
26. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. V. The Fireman’s Ball (with Philippe Keler) (0:54)
27. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. VI. Trentoniana (with Philippe Keler) (1:10)
28. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. VII. Picture in My Geography Book (with Philippe Keler) (0:40)
29. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. VIII. Vaudeville Hookey (with Philippe Keler) (2:03)
30. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. IX. Habañera (with Philippe Keler) (1:44)
31. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. X. Italian Grocery Calendar (with Philippe Keler) (1:06)
32. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. XI. The Dastardly Spaniard (with Philippe Keler) (0:53)
33. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. XII. Romance from a Forbidden Novel (with Philippe Keler) (1:32)
34. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. XIII. The Delightfully Mad Señorita (with Philippe Keler) (0:53)
35. Suite for Piano Four-Hands. XIV. Galop for Horatio Alger (with Philippe Keler) (1:38)
36. Serpent Mécanique (with Philippe Keler & Stéphane Leach) (1:23)

Early in 1920, the brash young American composer George Antheil decided to leave his home country and conquer the concert halls of Europe as a pianist. Born in Trenton, New Jersey, as son of German immigrants, Antheil spoke German at home. At ease with the language and the culture, he arrived in Germany in 1922 well-prepared to dazzle Europe with his daring compositions and bold pianism. Most of his experimental piano music was composed in Berlin. Thanks to new discoveries and scholarly research, many of these works can be heard together for the first time on this recording performed by Guy Livingston. Livingston is one of the world's foremost exponents of Antheil's music.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.