Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Cappella Amsterdam and Daniel Reuss - Johannes Brahms: Warum (Choral Works) (2014)

20-01-2015, 20:56
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Cappella Amsterdam and Daniel Reuss - Johannes Brahms: Warum (Choral Works) (2014)

Artist: Cappella Amsterdam and Daniel Reuss
Album: Johannes Brahms: Warum (Choral Works)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: harmonia mundi
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:09:57
Total Size: 160 mb | 271 mb


01. I. Warum ist... Langsam und ausdrucksvoll (5:17)
02. II. Lasset uns. Wenig bewegter (1:16)
03. III. Siehe, wir preisen. Langsam und sanft (2:47)
04. IV. Mit Fried und Freud. Choral (1:24)
05. Intermezzo, Op. 119/1 (4:04)
06. I. Nachtwache I (2:36)
07. II. Nachtwache II (1:24)
08. III. Letztes Glück (2:15)
09. IV. Verlorene Jugend (2:03)
10. V. Im Herbst (5:04)
11. Schicksalslied, Op. 54 (mit Klavier zu vier Händen) (14:59)
12. I. Ich aber bin elend (3:20)
13. II. Ach, arme Welt (1:58)
14. III. Wenn wir in höchsten Nöten sein (3:38)
15. Drei Quartette, Op. 112/1: Sehnsucht (2:57)
16. Drei Quartette, Op. 92/3: Abendlied (2:37)
17. Drei Quartette, Op. 112/2: Nächtens (1:49)
18. I. Unsere Väter hofften auf dich (2:30)
19. II. Wenn ein starker Gewappneter (2:59)
20. III. Wo ist ein so herrlich Volk (5:00)

The famous German Requiem must not be allowed to overshadow the wide variety of choral music Brahms wrote throughout his career. On this recording, Daniel Reuss and Cappella Amsterdam are our expert guides in a program that takes in sacred a cappella motets by turns austere and resplendent, secular quartets with piano, and songs for six-part unaccompanied chorus. The crowning glory is a dramatic masterpiece for chorus and four-hand piano, the Song of Destiny after Holderlin.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.