Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bud Roach - Sances: Complete Arias, 1636 (2015)

19-01-2015, 14:31
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Bud Roach - Sances: Complete Arias, 1636 (2015)

Artist: Bud Roach
Title Of Album: Sances: Complete Arias, 1636
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Musica Omnia
Genre: Classical, Guitar, Baroque Era, Art Song
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 68:32 min
Total Size: 157 / 321 MB
WebSite: qobuz


1. Chiesi un baccio e mel negasti (2:47)
2. Fuggi fuggi mio cor (4:08)
3. Chi non sa cosa sia Amor (6:04)
4. Che pietà sperar si può (2:15)
5. O perduti diletti (5:47)
6. Già che non son Adone (3:08)
7. Occhi occhi miei cari (4:59)
8. Se mille facelle (3:34)
9. Dove n'andrò (2:38)
10. Lagrime tutte amare (3:17)
11. Rapitemi feritemi (5:05)
12. Superbetta la mia vita (4:59)
13. Pietosi allontanatevi (5:51)
14. Amanti, Amor è un gioco (2:41)
15. S'a sospir finti s'a mentiti pianti (2:47)
16. Il mio cocente ardore (4:23)
17. Cantade: Accenti queruli (4:09)

Musica Omnia presents the premiere recording of Giovanni Felice Sances complete arias for solo voice from 1636, performed here by Bud Roach as they would have been commonly heard in the 17th c.: with the singer accompanying himself on Baroque guitar. Trained in Rome at the Collegium Germanicum, Sances found success in Venice, where much of his secular music was written. The height of his fame there was the publication of his fourth book of cantatas, arias, canzonettas and ariettas. As usual for such collections, it includes a chart for alfabeto notation for the strummed Spanish guitar.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.