Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Karg and Volle - Beethoven: The Symphonies and Reflections (2014) Lossless

14-01-2015, 17:56
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Karg and Volle - Beethoven: The Symphonies and Reflections (2014) Lossless

Artist: Karg and Volle
Title Of Album: Beethoven: The Symphonies and Reflections
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: BR Klassik
Genre: Classical, 21th. Century, Early Romantic
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 416:49 min
Total Size: 1.76 GB
WebSite: amazon


BEETHOVEN, L. van: Symphonies Nos. 1-9 / Reflections (Bavarian Radio Symphony, Jansons)

Disc 1

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21
1. I. Adagio molto - Allegro con brio 00:08:18
2. II. Andante cantabile con moto 00:07:20
3. III. Menuetto - Allegro molto e vivace 00:03:16
4. IV. Adagio - Allegro molto 00:05:37

Staud, Johannes Maria
5. Maniai 00:11:13

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 36
6. I. Adagio molto - Allegro molto 00:11:00
7. II. Larghetto 00:09:27
8. III. Scherzo 00:03:26
9. IV. Allegro molto 00:06:25

Mochizuki, Misato
10. Nirai 00:09:00

Disc 2

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 3 in E-Flat Major, Op. 55, "Eroica"
1. I. Allegro con brio 00:16:54
2. II. Marcia funebre: Adagio assai 00:12:40
3. III. Scherzo: Allegro vivace 00:05:43
4. IV. Finale: Allegro molto 00:12:10

Shchedrin, Rodion Konstantinovich
Beethovens Heiligenstadter Testament
5. Beethovens Heiligenstadter Testament 00:12:09

Disc 3

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 60
1. I. Adagio - Allegro vivace 00:11:10
2. II. Adagio 00:08:45
3. III. Menuetto: Allegro vivace 00:05:45
4. IV. Allegro ma non troppo 00:07:01
Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67
5. I. Allegro con brio 00:06:55
6. II. Andante con moto 00:08:50
7. III. Allegro 00:04:55
8. IV. Allegro 00:10:31

Serksnyte, Raminta
9. I. Misterioso 00:05:44
10. II. Con brio 00:04:50

Disc 4

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 6 in F Major, Op. 68, "Pastoral"
1. I. Awakening of Cheerful Feelings Upon Arrival in the Country: Allegro ma non troppo 00:11:50
2. II. Scene by the Brook: Andante molto mosso 00:11:37
3. III. Merry Gathering of Country Folk: Allegro 00:05:11
4. IV. Thunderstorm: Allegro 00:03:36
5. V. Shepherd's Song: Happy and Thankful Feelings after the Storm: Allegretto 00:09:60

Kancheli, Giya
Kancheli, Giya, lyricist(s)
6. Dixi 00:21:47

Disc 5

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92
1. I. Poco sostenuto - Vivace 00:14:03
2. II. Allegretto 00:08:08
3. III. Presto, assai meno presto 00:08:38
4. IV. Allegro con brio 00:08:51

Widmann, Jorg
Con brio
5. Con brio 00:11:50

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony No. 8 in F Major, Op. 93
6. I. Allegro vivace e con brio 00:09:25
7. II. Allegretto scherzando 00:03:45
8. III. Tempo di menuetto 00:04:31
9. IV. Allegro vivace 00:07:60

Disc 6

Beethoven, Ludwig van
Schiller, Friedrich von, lyricist(s)
Symphony No. 9 in D Minor, Op. 125, "Choral"
1. I. Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso 00:14:59
2. II. Molto vivace 00:11:35
3. III. Adagio molto e cantabile - Andante moderato 00:12:39
4. IV. Finale: Presto - Allegro assai 00:23:52

Review by Blair Sanderson
At first blush, this 2013 BR Klassik set appears to be a standard cycle of Ludwig van Beethoven's nine symphonies, conducted with insight by Mariss Jansons and performed with élan by the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. But closer inspection shows that additional works by modern composers are included as "reflections" on Beethoven's music, in varying degrees of homage and pastiche. The performances of Beethoven's symphonies are mainstream interpretations, and Jansons offers no surprises in these efficient and elegant readings. The tribute pieces, on the other hand, are quite adventurous in their avant-garde techniques and sometimes shocking in their aggression, as in, what one might imagine Beethoven would compose today if he were our contemporary. The performances are live, taken from concerts in Munich and Tokyo, and the playing is quite exciting and spontaneous, giving off sparks in the works by Johannes Maria Staud, Misato Mochizuki, Rodion Shchedrin, Raminta Serksnyté, Giya Kancheli, and Jörg Widmann. If anyone needed evidence to show how Beethoven's influence persists, these pieces would fill the bill, even as abstruse and distant as they are from the source of inspiration. But even though these curious pieces deserve a hearing, most listeners will give the symphonies more attention, and rightly so.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

tiger   User offline   14 January 2015 21:24

Thanks a lot!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.