Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik 1991 [Remastered] (2014)

13-01-2015, 13:04
Music | Funk | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik 1991 [Remastered] (2014)

Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Title Of Album: Blood Sugar Sex Magik
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Warner Bros. Records
Genre: Alt.Rock, Funk Rock
Total Time: 1:13:52
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: 320kbps / Lossless 44kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit
Total Size: 178 mb / 558 mb / 1.89 gb

The Red Hot Chili Peppers' best album, Blood Sugar Sex Magik benefits immensely from Rick Rubin's production -- John Frusciante's guitar is less overpoweringly noisy, leaving room for differing textures and clearer lines, while the band overall is more focused and less indulgent, even if some of the grooves drag on too long. Lyrically, Anthony Kiedis is as preoccupied with sex as ever, whether invoking it as his muse, begging for it, or boasting in great detail about his prowess, best showcased on the infectiously funky singles "Give It Away" and "Suck My Kiss." However, he tempers his testosterone with a more sensitive side, writing about the emotional side of failed relationships ("Breaking the Girl," "I Could Have Lied"), his drug addictions ("Under the Bridge" and an elegy for Hillel Slovak, "My Lovely Man"), and some hippie-ish calls for a peaceful utopia. Three of those last four songs (excluding "My Lovely Man") mark the band's first consistent embrace of lilting acoustic balladry, and while it's not what Kiedis does best as a vocalist, these are some of the album's finest moments, varying and expanding the group's musical and emotional range. Frusciante departed after the supporting tour, leaving Blood Sugar Sex Magik as probably the best album the Chili Peppers will ever make.


01. The Power of Equality (4:04)
02. If You Have to Ask (3:37)
03. Breaking the Girl (4:55)
04. Funky Monks (5:23)
05. Suck My Kiss (3:37)
06. I Could Have Lied (4:04)
07. Mellowship Slinky in B major (4:00)
08. The Righteous & The Wicked (4:08)
09. Give It Away (4:43)
10. Blood Sugar Sex Magik (4:31)
11. Under the Bridge (4:24)
12. Naked in the Rain (4:26)
13. Apache Rose Peacock (4:42)
14. The Greeting Song (3:13)
15. My Lovely Man (4:39)
16. Sir Psycho Sexy (8:17)
17. They're Red Hot (1:12)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted