Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Coleman Hawkins - Hollywood Stampede (1989) Flac

13-01-2015, 07:07
Music | Jazz | FLAC / APE

Coleman Hawkins - Hollywood Stampede (1989) Flac

Artist: Coleman Hawkins
Title Of Album: Hollywood Stampede
Year Of Release:
Label: Capitol
Genre: Jazz, Bop
Format: Flac/Cue/Log/Artwork
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 47:33
Total Size: 217 MB(+3%)


01. April In Paris
02. Rifftide
03. Stardust
04. Stuffy
05. Hollywood Stampede
06. I'm Through With Love
07. What Is There To Say
08. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
09. Too Much Of A Good Thing
10. Bean Soup
11. Someone To Watch Over Me
12. It's The Talk Of The Town
13. Isn't It Romantic
14. Bean-A-Re-Bop
15. The Way You Look Tonight
16. Phantomesque

Hawkins led one of his finest bands in 1945, a sextet with the fiery trumpeter Howard McGhee that fell somewhere between small-group swing and bebop. This CD contains all of that group's 12 recordings, including memorable versions of "Rifftide" and "Stuffy"; trombonist Vic Dickenson guests on four tracks. This CD concludes with one of Hawkins' rarest sessions, an Aladdin date from 1947 that finds the veteran tenor leading a septet that includes 20-year-old trumpeter Miles Davis.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.