Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Beck - The Information 2006 [HDtracks] (2014)

12-01-2015, 23:17
Music | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE | HD & Vinyl

Beck - The Information 2006 [HDtracks] (2014)

Artist: Beck
Title Of Album: The Information
Year Of Release: 2006/2014
Label: Interscope
Genre: Alternative, Rock, Indie
Total Time: 61:34 min
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Quality: 320kbps / Lossless 44kHz/16bit / 48kHz/24bit
Total Size: 156 mb / 419 mb / 801 mb

Hailed as "a deeply natural songwriter" (The New Yorker) who "defies expectations in his own way" (Time) and "Gen X's most famous absurdist" (Blender), Beck is the single most inventive and eclectic figure to emerge from the '90s altertnative revolution. In an era obsessed with junk culture, Beck seamlessly blends pop, folk, hop-hop, indie/underground and electronica with the end result being an authentically uncategorizable musical style that nevertheless has sold millions of records and scored multiple Grammy awards.

Three years in the making, The Information is the album Beck began work on in 2003 with producer Nigel Godrich (Radiohead's OK Computer, Kid A; Beck's Sea Change, Mutations) and finally completed this year once Guero's massive success and encore touring engagements, as well as Nigel's other commitments, were fulfilled.

Upon its release, The Information peaked at #7 on the US Billboard 200 and #3 on the US Top Rock Albums chart.


01. Elevator Music 03:38
02. Think I'm in Love 03:19
03. Cellphone's Dead 04:45
04. Strange Apparition 03:48
05. Soldier Jane 03:58
06. Nausea 02:55
07. New Round 03:25
08. Dark Star 03:45
09. We Dance Alone 03:56
10. No Complaints 03:00
11. 1000BPM 02:29
12. Motorcade 04:15
13. The Information 03:45
14. Movie Theme 03:53
15. The Horrible Fanfare > Landslide > Exoskeleton 10:36

Beck – vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, melodica, piano, organ, keyboards, programming, effects, scratching, sitar, bass guitar, harmonica, kalimba, percussion, drums, drum effects, glockenspiel, Game Boy
Nigel Godrich – production, mixing, keyboards, programming, effects, scratching, tambourine, percussion, background vocals, Speak 'n Spell, whistle, Tote-A-Tune, kalimba, drums, Game Boy
Jason Falkner – bass guitars, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, African bass, Moog synthesizer bass, background vocals, percussion, drums
James Gadson – drums, percussion, background vocals
Joey Waronker – drums, percussion, background vocals
Smokey Hormel – intro sounds
Justin Meldal-Johnsen – intro sounds
Roger Manning Jr. – intro sounds
Alex Acuña – percussion, background vocals
Harvey Mason – drums
Brian LeBarton – Speak 'n Spell
Justin Stanley – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals, percussion, flute
Greg Kurstin – keyboards, berimbau, piano, bass keyboard, synthesizer, background vocals, acoustic guitar
DJ Z-Trip – scratching
Stevie Black – cello, percussion, background vocals
Lucia Ribisi – girl on "Cellphone's Dead"
Cosimo Hansen – talking
Sean Davis – bass guitars
Rachel Shelley – shipping forecast
David Campbell – string arrangements, conductor
Suzie Katayama – strings
Charlie Bisharat – strings
Spike Jonze – talking on "Exoskeleton"
Dave Eggers – talking on "Exoskeleton"

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 60
4 voted