Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Johnny Tillotson - All His Early Hits - And More !!!! (1990)

12-01-2015, 11:51
Rock | FLAC / APE

Johnny Tillotson - All His Early Hits - And More !!!! (1990)

Artist: Johnny Tillotson
Title Of Album: All His Early Hits - And More !!!!
Year Of Release: 1990
Label: Ace Records
Genre: Rock
Format: WavPack (image+cue), log-file
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 01:17:22
Total Size: 350 MB

The ultimate single-disc collection of Johnny Tillotson's early years, All His Early Hits compiles 30 recordings from 1958-1963, including two takes of "Poetry in Motion." "Well I'm Your Man" from 1958 is perhaps Tillotson's most rocking side, but most of these recordings are light rock and pop. Tillotson was firmly in the teen idol camp and had the requisite adolescent-sounding voice, but his performances display more subtlety and expressiveness than is typical of the genre, particularly on his excellent version of Willie Nelson's "Funny How Time Slips Away." This set includes a number of pop covers of country hits ("Send Me the Pillow That You Dream On," "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry"), one silly teen novelty ("A Very Good Year for Girls"), and a few other cloying cuts seemingly written for 12 year olds, but ultimately the good outweighs the silly. Tillotson was one of the most talented of the teen idols and wrote some of his own material; his recording of his most famous composition "It Keeps Right on a-Hurtin'" is here as well.

01. Poetry In Motion (02:29)
02. It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin' (02:48)
03. Send Me The Pillow That You Dream On (02:52)
04. Without You (02:08)
05. You Can Never Stop Me Loving You (02:42)
06. Well I'm Your Man (02:18)
07. Dreamy Eyes (02:22)
08. True True Happiness (02:33)
09. Love Is Blind (02:18)
10. Why Do I Love You So (02:05)
11. Never Let Me go (02:07)
12. Earth Angel (02:58)
13. Princess Princess (02:15)
14. Jimmy's Girls (02:44)
15. (Little Sparrow) His True Love Said Goodbye (02:42)
16. Cuttie Pie (02:16)
17. She Gave Sweet Love To Me (02:19)
18. What'll I Do (02:41)
19. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You) (02:27)
20. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry (02:53)
21. Out Of My MInd (02:38)
22. Empty Feeling (02:26)
23. Judy Judy Judy (02:32)
24. Funny How Time Slips Away (03:12)
25. A Very Good Year For Girls (02:48)
26. Lonely Street (02:35)
27. I Got A Feeling (01:57)
28. Lonesome Town (02:26)
29. I Fall To Pieces (03:01)
30. Poetry In Motion - Take 2 (03:34)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.