Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Sonny Stitt - Now! & Salt And Pepper (2011) 320 kbps

12-01-2015, 05:20
Music | Jazz

Sonny Stitt - Now! & Salt And Pepper (2011) 320 kbps

Artist: Sonny Stitt
Title Of Album: Now! & Salt And Pepper
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Verve
Genre: Jazz,Bop
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 72:32
Total Size: 184 MB(+3%)


01. Surfin' (4:11)
02. Lester Leaps In (6:23)
03. Estralita (3:16)
04. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone (4:33)
05. Touchy (5:13)
06. Never ---SH! (5:06)
07. My Mother's Eyes (4:08)
08. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You (4:17)
Salt And Pepper (1964)
09. Salt And Pepper (7:51)
10. S'posin' (6:21)
11. Theme From Lord Of The Flies (2:27)
12. Perdido (12:39)
13. Stardust (6:06)

This remastered two-fer combines saxophonist Sonny Stitt's releases Now! and Salt & Pepper, originally released separately on Impulse in 1963. Both sets are straight-ahead dates with Now! finding Stitt switching from alto to tenor saxophone, breaking out of his Charlie Parker imitator phase. On Now! Stitt is the only reed in the band which consists of Osie Johnson, Hank Jones, and Al Lucas. Salt & Pepper, the better of the two sessions, has Stitt teaming up with Ellington alumni Paul Gonsalves for a heated rendition of “Perdido” and a classic style battle of the tenors on the title track. Jones and Johnson also appear on this date with Milt Hinton replacing Al Lucas.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.