Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Milton Wright - Complete Friends and Buddies (2015)

11-01-2015, 16:45
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B | Disco

Milton Wright - Complete Friends and Buddies (2015)

Artist: Milton Wright
Title Of Album: Complete Friends and Buddies
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: Athens Of The North
Genre: Soul, R&B, Funk, Disco
Quality: mp3 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:14:53
Total Size: 174 mb

01. Friends and Buddies (First Version)
02. The Silence That You Keep (First Version)
03. Po' Man (First Version)
04. Brothers & Sisters (First Version)
05. My Ol' Lady (First Version)
06. Nobody Can Touch You (First Version)
07. Black Man (First Version)
08. Get No Lovin' Tonight (First Version)
09. Friends and Buddies
10. Brothers and Sisters
11. Get No Lovin' Tonight
12. Po' Man
13. Keep It Up
14. My Ol' Lady
15. Black Man
16. The Silence That You Keep
17. Nobody Can Touch You
18. Ooh Ooh I Love It (12 Inch Version)

The brother of soul singer Betty Wright (of "Clean-Up Woman" fame), Milton Wright made some underappreciated records for the disco-oriented Miami label TK (specifically its Alston subsidiary). Blending smooth, rich vocals with disco-tinged funk and a strong electronic flavor (often courtesy of Moog synthesizers), Wright issued his debut album Friends & Buddies in 1975. His single "Keep It Up" became a cult classic among funk and disco collectors, and he followed it with another LP, Spaced, after which he faded from view.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.