Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Frank Sinatra - The Classic Christmas Album (2014)

10-01-2015, 05:47
Music | Vocal Jazz | FLAC / APE

Frank Sinatra - The Classic Christmas Album (2014)

Artist: Frank Sinatra
Title Of Album: The Classic Christmas Album
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Vocal Jazz, Christmas
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 39:54 min
Total Size: 101 / 113 MB
WebSite: preview


1 Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town
2 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! [78 rpm Version] (feat: B. Swanson Quartet)
3 It Came Upon the Midnight Clear (feat: Ken Lane Singers)
4 I've Got a Home in That Rock (feat: The Charioteers)
5 Adeste Fideles (O Come All Ye Faithful) (feat: Ken Lane Singers)
6 Christmas Dreaming
7 Jingle Bells (feat: Ken Lane Singers)
8 Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
9 O Little Town of Bethlehem (feat: Ken Lane Singers)
10 Jesus Is a Rock in the Weary Land (feat: The Charioteers)
11 Silent Night, Holy Night [78-rpm Version] (feat: Ken Lane Singers)
12 White Christmas
13 Baby, It's Cold Outside [From the MGM Film "Neptune's Daughter"] (feat: Dorothy Kirsten)
14 Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! [From the CBS Radio Broadcast "Songs by Sinatra"] (feat: Page Cavanaugh Trio

There have been several classic Christmas albums by Frank Sinatra, but this 2014 release from Columbia/Legacy primarily sources the first, the 1948 10" LP Christmas Songs by Sinatra. All eight of the LP's tracks are on this 14-track collection, with the rest either recorded sometime between 1946 and 1949 and not seeing release until much later, or it’s the 1950 ringer of "Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!" This means it doesn't exactly replicate the 1994 edition of Christmas Songs by Sinatra, which had a four-song radio broadcast tacked on as bonus, but it also means it holds together slightly better, consisting of studio performances that still sound classic all these years later. It's a nice way to get seasonal music that never goes out of style.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.