Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Sonny Stitt - The Last Sessions Volumes One and Two (1984) 320 kbps

9-01-2015, 18:55
Music | Jazz

Sonny Stitt - The Last Sessions Volumes One and Two (1984) 320 kbps

Artist: Sonny Stitt
Title Of Album: The Last Sessions Volumes One and Two
Year Of Release: 1984
Label: Savoy Jazz
Genre: Jazz, Bop
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 72:10
Total Size: 170 MB(+3%)


1. Steamroller
2. I'll Be Seeing You
3. Out of Nowhere
4. Sweet Georgia Brown
5. Keepin' It
6. This Is Always
7. Makin' It
8. Angel Eyes
9. At Last
10. Bouncing with Bud
11. As Time Goes By
12. Swifty
13. Sugar
14. Jumpin' the Blues

It is difficult to believe after listening to this two-CD set, that Sonny Stitt only had six weeks left in his life; he already had cancer but did not know it. Switching between tenor and alto, Stitt on the first disc is heard in top form with pianist Junior Mance, bassist George Duvivier, and drummer Jimmy Cobb while the second CD (recorded the following day) adds trumpeter Bill Hardman and has Walter Davis in Mance's place. As was typical of Stitt's career, the music throughout is high-quality bebop with the saxophonist stretching out creatively over common chord changes. This double CD (a straight reissue of two single LPs) shows that Sonny Stitt went out on top.~Scott Yanow

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

isaacperezruiz   User offline   12 January 2015 12:48

Bien,gracias...un saludo

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.