Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Freddy King - Blues Guitar Hero Volume 2: More Influential Federal Recordings (2002)

9-01-2015, 13:07
Blues | FLAC / APE

Freddy King - Blues Guitar Hero Volume 2: More Influential Federal Recordings (2002)

Artist: Freddy King
Title Of Album: Blues Guitar Hero Volume 2: More Influential Federal Recordings
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Ace Records
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 72:43:33
Total Size: 268 MB
WebSite: allmusic


01. Over Drive [0:02:57.15]
02. Full Time Love [0:02:30.05]
03. Now I've Got A Woman [0:03:00.64]
04. Onion Rings [0:02:42.09]
05. You Can't Hide [0:02:57.24]
06. Teardrops On Your Letter [0:02:34.28]
07. Heads Up [0:02:30.23]
08. You Mean Mean Woman (How Can Your Love Be True) [0:02:45.29]
09. Some Other Day, Some Other Time [0:02:42.19]
10. Wash Out [0:02:59.18]
11. Meet Me At The Station [0:02:46.32]
12. Someday After Awhile (You'll Be Sorry) [0:04:35.56]
13. Out Front [0:02:39.53]
14. She's The One [0:02:48.46]
15. Look,Ma I'm Cryin' [0:03:12.40]
16. Bossa Nova Blues [0:02:58.62]
17. I Love You More Every Day [0:02:55.66]
18. Walk Down That Aisle (Honey Chile) [0:02:21.38]
19. High Rise [0:03:02.50]
20. Double Eyed Whammy [0:02:43.68]
21. Use What You've Got [0:03:05.73]
22. Girl From Kookamunga [0:02:37.26]
23. You've Got Me Licked [0:02:45.05]
24. Remington Ride [0:06:30.09]

This is something of a sequel to the 1993 Ace compilation of early King sides titled Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions, though it took Ace nearly a decade to unleash the companion volume. All of the 24 tracks were recorded between 1961 and 1966, though some of the songs weren't released until after 1966, in a few cases not for decades; indeed, four alternate takes make their first appearance here. All of King's chart records occurred in 1961, and all were included on the prior Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions, so this couldn't qualify as the first-choice early King; there's no "Hide Away" or "San-Ho-Zay" here. On a musical level, though, this isn't much different in nature or quality than what you'll find on the earlier anthology. Split between vocals and instrumentals, it's top-notch R&B-blues-rock & roll crossover with stinging guitar and soulful vocals, even if the similarity of some of the songs might turn off non-aficionados. Among the cooler cuts are 1964's "Now I've Got a Woman," with its riveting minor-keyed groove; the wailing slowie "Someday After Awhile (You'll Be Sorry)," covered by the Peter Green lineup of John Mayall's Bluesbreakers; and the faint exotica of "Bossa Nova Blues." Lonnie Mack adds some nice texture on rhythm guitar on a few of the sides of the latest vintage.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

bundy   User offline   9 January 2015 23:07

Turbobit says "This webpage is not available" 8

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.