Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Chris Coco & Sacha Puttnam - Remasterpiece (2004) MP3 + Lossless

Chris Coco & Sacha Puttnam - Remasterpiece (2004) MP3 + Lossless

Artist:Chris Coco & Sacha Puttnam
Title Of Album:Remasterpiece
Year Of Release:2004
Label:EMI Classics
Genre:Lounge, Modern Classical, Ambient
Quality:mp3 / Flac (tracks+.cue)
Bitrate:320 kbps / Lossless
Total Time:56:42
Total Size:133,44 / 260,54 Mb

Classically trained multi-instrumentalist Sacha Puttnam joins electronica artist Chris Coco for this update of the classical-music canon. REMASTERPIECE contains compositions by Robert Schumann, Gustav Mahler, Fryderyk Chopin, and Claude Debussy, among others, as well as 20th-century, proto-ambient composers like Erik Satie and Arvo Part. Coco and Puttnam are quite faithful to the originals in spirit and in execution, and the entire album radiates with an ambient glow. Spare, minimal compositions (like Satie's "Berceuse" and Chopin's "Raindrop Prelude") are played with grace on solo piano, while symphonic pieces (like Mahler's "Adagietto") are filtered through lush synth textures. Gabriel Yared's "Chili Con Carne (Theme from Betty Blue)" may seem like a surprise inclusion, but it fits nicely alongside the set's more hallowed titles. In large part, REMASTERPIECE is an homage to the great classical composers, but it also--in its deft arrangements and synth treatments--gives the music a contemporary sheen that is novel and enjoyable. 'Remasterpiece' is the first collaboration & international release by artists Chris Coco & Sacha Puttnam. Sacha has used his strong classical background to select some of the most beautiful moments in classical music & together with Chris, has put them into a context that makes sense to a new generation of listener. The recording is a DJ mix but there is not a beat to be heard. Rather a continuous 'turntable symphony', an ambient mix that features re-edits, intelligent reinterpretations & new compositions that form a stunning sonic landscape. ~ CD Universe

Tracklist :
01. Intro (S. Puttnam) (0:20)
02. Kind Im Einschlummern (R. Schumann) (3:07)
03. Adagietto (G. Mahler) (2:29)
04. Resonance (S. Puttnam) (4:13)
05. Lamentation (T. Jegede) (3:14)
06. Berceuse (E. Satie) (1:24)
07. G2 (C. Coco) (3:15)
08. L'ombra Della Luce (F. Battiato) (4:39)
09. Maresias (Dead Composers) (4:52)
10. Princesses Des Tulipes (E. Satie) (0:42)
11. In Trutina (C. Orff) (2:21)
12. Raindrop' Prelude (Prelude No. 15, F. Chopin) (2:56)
13. Ederlezi (G. Bregovic) (1:19)
14. Minore (Dead Composers) (2:14)
15. Chile Con Carne (Theme from Betty Blue) (G. Yared) (1:38)
16. Nocturne No.1 (J. Field) (2:40)
17. Syrinx (Dead Composers) (2:13)
18. Clair De Lune (C. Debussy) (4:55)
19. Spiegel Im Siegel (A. Part) (8:11)



320 kbps


ALL Music >>>

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

jojo5   User offline   10 January 2015 18:58

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.