Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Freddy King - Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions (1993)

8-01-2015, 09:32
Blues | FLAC / APE

Freddy King - Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions (1993)

Artist: Freddy King
Title Of Album: Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions
Year Of Release: 1993
Label: Ace Records
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)/MP3
Bitrate: Lossless/320 kbps
Total Time: 68:59:35
Total Size: 397/165 MB


01. Hide Away [0:02:37.53]
02. Lonesome Whistle Blues [0:02:56.65]
03. San-Ho-Zay [0:02:38.47]
04. I'm Tore Down [0:02:40.33]
05. See See Baby [0:02:18.10]
06. Christmas Tears [0:02:48.55]
07. You've Got To Love Her With A Feeling [0:03:16.22]
08. Have You Ever Loved A Woman [0:03:08.08]
09. You Know That You Love Me [0:02:21.60]
10. I Love The Woman [0:02:50.40]
11. Tt's Too Bad Things Are Going So Tough [0:03:07.30]
12. Sen-Sa-Shun [0:02:55.07]
13. If You Believe In What You Do [0:03:02.73]
14. Takin' Care Of Business [0:02:47.27]
15. The Stumble [0:03:14.48]
16. Sittin' On The Boat Dock [0:02:58.35]
17. Side Tracked [0:03:08.30]
18. What About Love [0:02:31.32]
19. Come On [0:03:04.18]
20. Just Pickin' [0:02:34.25]
21. I'm On My Way To Atlanta [0:03:41.50]
22. In The Open [0:02:35.30]
23. (The Welfare) Turns Its Back On You [0:02:43.52]
24. She Put The Whammy On Me [0:02:57.10]

This is something of a sequel to the 1993 Ace compilation of early King sides titled Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions, though it took Ace nearly a decade to unleash the companion volume. All of the 24 tracks were recorded between 1961 and 1966, though some of the songs weren't released until after 1966, in a few cases not for decades; indeed, four alternate takes make their first appearance here. All of King's chart records occurred in 1961, and all were included on the prior Blues Guitar Hero: The Influential Early Sessions, so this couldn't qualify as the first-choice early King; there's no "Hide Away" or "San-Ho-Zay" here. On a musical level, though, this isn't much different in nature or quality than what you'll find on the earlier anthology. Split between vocals and instrumentals, it's top-notch R&B-blues-rock & roll crossover with stinging guitar and soulful vocals, even if the similarity of some of the songs might turn off non-aficionados. Among the cooler cuts are 1964's "Now I've Got a Woman," with its riveting minor-keyed groove; the wailing slowie "Someday After Awhile (You'll Be Sorry)," covered by the Peter Green lineup of John Mayall's Bluesbreakers; and the faint exotica of "Bossa Nova Blues." Lonnie Mack adds some nice texture on rhythm guitar on a few of the sides of the latest vintage.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.