Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

The Wake - Testament: Best Of (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

The Wake - Testament: Best Of (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

The Wake - Testament: Best Of (2014)

7-01-2015, 11:06
Music | Punk | FLAC / APE

The Wake - Testament: Best Of (2014)

Artist: The Wake
Title Of Album: Testament: Best Of
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Factory Benelux
Genre: Post-Punk, New Wave
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 74:04 min
Total Size: 170 / 517 MB
WebSite: amazon


1. On Our Honeymoon
2. Favour
3. Heartburn
4. Something Outside
5. Talk About the Past (7" Edit)
6. O Pamela
7. Melancholy Man
8. Here Comes Everybody
9. Of the Matter
10. Gruesome Castle
11. Pale Spectre (7" Edit)
12. Crush the Flowers
13. Firestone Tyres
14. A Light Far Out
15. Clouds Disco

Factory Benelux presents Testament, a comprehensive best of collection by influential Scottish group The Wake, including tracks recorded for cult labels Factory and Sarah Records.

The Wake formed in Glasgow in early 1981 after singer/guitarist Caesar left future pop stars Altered Images. Joined by Carolyn Allen (keyboards), Steven Allen (drums) and Bobby Gillespie (bass), the band joined Factory the following year, recording debut mini album Harmony at Strawberry Studios in Stockport and subsequently hailed as the missing indiepop link between Factory and Postcard Records. After Gillespie departed for Primal Scream and the Jesus and Mary Chain, The Wake issued second album Here Comes Everybody in 1985, with standout track O Pamela later covered by artful French ensemble Nouvelle Vague.

After leaving Factory the group joined cult Bristol imprint Sarah Records, releasing a brace of indiepop singles and albums in the Nineties before going on hiatus. Caesar and Carolyn reconvened as The Wake in 2009, releasing fifth album A Light Far Out three years later, with more new material due in 2015.

Testament combines key album tracks with popular singles including On Our Honeymoon, Something Outside, Talk About the Past, Of the Matter and Crush the Flowers. Also included are a previously unreleased 7 edit of Pale Spectre, and (on the CD only) 2012 outtake Clouds Disco. The vinyl edition includes a 54 minute bonus CD featuring 21 early live and demo recordings from 1981/82, preserved in the tape archive of Joy Division/New Order manager Rob Gretton. Among these priceless lost recordings are 7 songs never before heard even on bootlegs.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.