Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Irma Thomas - Full-Time Woman: The Lost Cotillion Album (2014)

6-01-2015, 15:38
Music | Soul | R&B | FLAC / APE

Irma Thomas - Full-Time Woman: The Lost Cotillion Album (2014)

Artist: Irma Thomas
Title Of Album: Full-Time Woman: The Lost Cotillion Album
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Real Gone Music
Genre: R&B/Soul
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 47:21 min
Total Size: 108 / 295 MB
WebSite: amazon


1. Full Time Woman - (3.09)
2. All I Wanna Do Is Save You- (3.03)
3. She's Taken My Part - (2.55)
4. Shadow of the Sun - (4.06)
5. Waiting for Someone - (2.27)
6. Fancy - (4.43)
7. Time After Time - (4.22)
8. Our Love Don't Come That Easy - (2.02)
9. Turn Around and Love You - (2.51)
10. Tell Me Again - (3.28)
11. Try to Be Thankful - (2.44)
12. It's Eleven O Clock - (3.01)
13. Could It Be Differently - (2.25)
14. A Song With No Name (aka Song For Jim) - (2.56)
15. Adam and Eve - (3.05)

Tracks 1 & 3 originally released as Cotillion single 45-44144 in 1971.
All other tracks previously unreleased

"Thirteen unreleased tracks recorded in 1972 from the soul queen of New Orleans!"

Soul Queen Of New Orleans Irma Thomas enjoyed a run of national success in the U.S. in the mid- 60s with classics like Wish Someone Would Care, Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (Will Understand) along with the original vocal version of Time Is on My Side (later a massive hit for the Rolling Stones), recorded for Imperial Records.

Following a short stint at Chess Records, Irma recorded for Canyon before being signed to Atlantic Records by the label s much renowned executive, Jerry Wexler. A first session in 1971 yielded one single, Full Time Woman (produced by noted New Orleans music legend Wardell Quezergue), which failed to chart but was singled out by Wexler in a 2007 interview as one of his all-time favorite recordings.

Undaunted, Atlantic arranged further sessions for Irma in Detroit, Miami and Philadelphia throughout 1972 yet none of the material was ever issued. Noted soul music historian and SoulMusic Records founder David Nathan uncovered all the tapes of this treasure trove of previously unreleased material during vault research in 2005; now, more than 40 years after they were originally recorded, Full Time Woman: The Lost Cotillion Album brings all of Irma s recordings for Atlantic (under its Cotillion imprint) to light for the first time! Irma puts her own distinctive, ever-soulful stamp on such tunes as the standard Time After Time, Bobbie Gentry s 1969 hit, Fancy, and Billy Walker s country hit, Tell Me Again, alongside the funky She s Taken My Part, (the flipside of Full Time Woman ), and R&B-flavored original material including the highlights Waiting For Someone, Our Love Don t Come Easy and two early 70s Philly soul cuts, No Name and Adam And Eve. With remastering by Alan Wilson at Western Star Studio in the U.K. and liner notes by David Nathan that recount his personal odyssey in search of these tapes, Irma Thomas: Full Time Woman The Lost Cotillion Album features a full 13 unreleased tracks and represents a major addition to the Irma Thomas discography. Brought to you by Real Gone Music and SoulMusic Records!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.