Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Measured Chaos - Somewhere Between Detroit And Chicago (2006)

4-01-2015, 20:05
Music | Blues | Rock

Measured Chaos - Somewhere Between Detroit And Chicago (2006)

Artist: Measured Chaos
Title Of Album: Somewhere Between Detroit And Chicago
Year Of Release: 2006
Label: 33 1/3 Records
Genre: Blues, Electric Blues
Format: Mp3
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 50:15 Min
Total Size: 123 Mb


1. Livin' The Dream
2. Cruisin'
3. Bad, Bad Angel
4. Train Is Coming Closer
5. Never Loved That Girl
6. Rubin Stacy
7. Can't Stop Thinking
8. First In Love
9. How Many Men (You Got Livin' There )
10. Desperate Measures
11. New Testament Shuffle
12. About Last Night
13. How Did I Get Here
14. Whiskey Blues

Their second disc, released in 2006, showcases the band as writers with all original songs. It runs the gamut with traditional blues mixed with their more hybrid "blues-fusion" styles. It’s their first studio recording. Along with fusing musical elements, Measured Chaos incorporated more sonic textures like; bottleneck, acoustic guitar, harmonica, and percussion along with its basic pallet of drums, bass, electric guitars and vocals.

Vivid lyrics and tasty guitar playing really set the tone for the entire disc. They have touched the best of new and the true. Again, you find that restraint, (or taste) plays a big part in the way Measured Chaos delivers on these 14 tracks. As they say, “Less Is More."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.