Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Free Soul Windy City: Brunswick Treasure (2014)

29-12-2014, 16:03
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

VA - Free Soul Windy City: Brunswick Treasure (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Free Soul Windy City: Brunswick Treasure
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Solid Records
Genre: R&B/Soul, Funk, 70`s
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 80:45 min
Total Size: 186 / 593 MB


01 Barbara Acklin - Am I The Same Girl
02 The Chi-Lites - When Temptation Comes
03 The Lost Generation - Love Land
04 Maryann Farra & Satin Soul - You Got To Be The One
05 The Eliminators - Loving Explosion
06 The Directions - We Need Love
07 Step By Step - I Always Wanted To Be In The Band
08 Ginji James - Here Is A Heart
09 Willie Henderson & Soul Exprosions - Sugar Sugar
10 Jackie Wilson - Let's Love Again
11 Strutt - Said You Didn't Love Him
12 Dana Valery - Following You
13 Tyrone Davis - Could I Forget You
14 Maryann Farra & Satin Soul - Stoned Out Of My Mind
15 Barbara Acklin - I'll Bake Me A Man
16 The Chi-Lites - Too Good To Be Forgotten
17 Herman - Love The One You're With
18 The Chi-Lites - Are You My Woman? (Tell Me So)
19 Strutt - Funky Sign
20 Odyssey 5 - Peace Of Mind
21 The Lost Generation - This Is The Lost Generation
22 Ben Monroe - Broken Home
23 Young-Holt Unlimited - Soulful Strut
24 Jackie Wilson - It Only Happens When I Look At You

A stellar collection of work from the legendary Brunswick Records – put together with the special vibe of the Free Soul series! The tunes here are upbeat and soaring – not club or disco, but earlier soul numbers that sparkle with this sort of positive energy – a vibe that's very much the best side of the Brunswick Records approach of the late 60s and early 70s – as the imprint picked up Chicago soul, and gave it a whole new sort of groove! Yet not all this work is Chicago-based, despite the title – and the set's got a really nice range of Brunswick cuts that includes 'We Need Love" by The Directions, "Loveland" by The Lost Generation, "Broken Home" by Ben Monroe, "It Only Happens When I Look At You" by Jackie Wilson, "When Temptation Comes" by The Chi-Lites, "Following You" by Dana Valery, "Here Is A Heart" by Ginji James, "I Always Wanted To Be In The Band" by Step By Step, and "Love The One You're With" by Herman. 24 tracks – and over 80 minutes of music!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

albgardis   User offline   30 December 2014 05:19

Great series, I love it! Thank you for that!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.