Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

VA - Free Soul The Treasure Of Hi (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

VA - Free Soul The Treasure Of Hi (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

VA - Free Soul The Treasure Of Hi (2014)

29-12-2014, 15:44
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

VA - Free Soul The Treasure Of Hi (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Free Soul The Treasure Of Hi
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Solid Records
Genre: R&B/Soul, Funk, 70`s
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 79:08 min
Total Size: 181 / 506 MB


01 Phillip Mitchell - Little Things
02 James Gadson - Got To Find My Baby
03 Quiet Elegance - Roots Of Love
04 Bobo Mr.Soul - Hitchhike To Heartbreak Road
05 Africano - Open Your Hearts
06 Ann Peebles - If I Can't See You
07 Otis Clay - Too Much Mystery
08 Jean Plum - Look At The Boy
09 Syl Johnson - Let's Dance For Love
10 O.V. Wright - I Don't Do Windows
11 Syl Johnson - You're The Star Of The Show
12 O.V. Wright - We're Still Together
13 Otis Clay - Holding On To A Dying Love
14 Willie Mitchell feat. Don Bryant - Everything Is Gonna Be Alright
15 Ann Peebles - Somebody's On Your Case
16 Jean Plum - Pour On The Loving
17 Quiet Elegance feat. Dan Greer - You Brought The Sun Back Into My Life
18 Henry Shed - Save The Last Dance For Me
19 Syl Johnson - Take Me To The River
20 Don Bryant - That Ain't Right Woman
21 O.V. Wright - Let's Straighten It Out
22 Jean Plum - Here I Go Again
23 Al Perkins - I'm So Thankful
24 George Jackson - Let Them Know You Care
25 Ann Peebles - When I'm In Your Arms
26 Quiet Elegance - I'm Afraid Of Losing You

A great groovy take on the sound of the legendary Hi Records – the Memphis soul powerhouse that gave us so many wonderful records in the 70s! The sound of Hi here is a bit different than you may know from the hits – as the label is seen through the great filter of the Free Soul series – which focuses on mellow groovers and midtempo tracks that have a bright, bubbly approach to soul – all work that still has all the deep soul roots of Hi at its best, but which also features rhythms and grooves that are less familiar in the label's catalog! There's some very choice singles here, next to overlooked album cuts by artists who got to issue full length sets for Hi – and as always with Free Soul, you get plenty of music for your money. Titles include "Little Things" by Phillip Mitchell, "Got To Find My Baby" by James Gadson, "Roots Of Love" by Quiet Elegance, "Too Much Mystery" by Otis Clay, "Look At The Boy" by Jean Plum, "I Don't Do Windows" by OV Wright, "Everything Is Gonna Be Alright" by Willie Mitchell & Don Bryant, "Somebody's On Your Case" by Ann Peebles, "Save The Last Dance For Me" by Henry She, "Let Them Know You Care" by George Jackson, and "I'm So Thankful" by Al Perkins.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.