Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Brooklyn Rider - The Brooklyn Rider Almanac (2014) Lossless

28-12-2014, 09:44
Music | Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Brooklyn Rider - The Brooklyn Rider Almanac (2014) Lossless

Artist: Brooklyn Rider
Title Of Album: The Brooklyn Rider Almanac
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Mercury Classics
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 78:28 min
Total Size: 419 MB
WebSite: amazon

1. Necessary Henry! (2012) Rubin Khodeli 5:02
2. Maintenance Music (2012) Dana Lyn 7:02
3. Simpson's Gap (2012) Padma Newsome 4:46
>Simpson's Gap
>Pizzicato Parrot
4. The Haring Escape (2012) Daniel Cords 6:01
5. Show Me (2014) Aoife O'Donovan 4:56
6. Dig The Say (2012) Vijay Iyer 7:55
>Carry The Ball
>This Thing Tomorrow
>Up From The Ground
>To Live Tomorrow
7. Quartet, Parts One & Two (2012) Greg Saunier 5:14
8. Morris Dance (2012) Ethan Iverson 7:40
9. Exit (2014) Colin Jacobsen 4:45
>Shara Worden, vocals
10. Five-Legged Cat (2014) Gonzalo Grau 8:49
11. Tralala (2012) Christina Courtin 7:18
12. Ping Pong Fumble Thaw (2014) Glenn Kotche 6:09
13. John Steinbeck (2012) Bill Frisell 2:54
>August 12

The Brooklyn Rider Almanac is a conceptual album made up of original compositions. For this project the quartet selected a group of composers to create short works inspired by a creative muse from their relatively recent memory.

The composers, musicians and singer-songwriters came mostly from the other side of the classical fence; the worlds of jazz, rock, and folk, with many originated from the Brooklyn based arts scene. Collaborators include Padma Newsome who is an orchestrator/arranger/violinist/ keyboardist with American rock band, The National and grammy-nominated composer-pianist, Vijay Iyer was described by Pitchfork as one of the most interesting and vital young pianists in jazz today. Ethan Iverson is best known as the pianist with the innovative piano trio the Bad Plus and Bill Frisell is an American guitarist, composer and arranger and one of the leading guitarists in jazz since the late 1980s.

To complement the new album, the group has also initiated collaborations with artists from a wide spectrum of genres to create an ambitious body of directly related work. This will include videos, animation, choreography, photo essays, articles, interviews and remixes that will be released periodically throughout the 2014-15 season via YouTube, social media and the groups website. Featured artists include animation artist Becky James; choreographers Brian Brooks, John Heginbotham, and Damian Woetzel; dancer Lil Buck; fashion designer Bradon McDonald; photographers Erin Baiano and Ingrid Hertfelder; visual artist Kevork Mourad; and English professor Heidi Kim.

We hope you enjoy the journey…

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

Nick Cave   User offline   28 December 2014 12:01

Tremendo post, Muy Agradecido Estimado sddd !!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   30 December 2014 14:26

Thanks a lot,from Sweden!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.