Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Temptations - Live at the Copa & With a Lot O' Soul (2000) Lossless

26-12-2014, 17:39
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

The Temptations - Live at the Copa & With a Lot O' Soul (2000) Lossless

Artist: The Temptations
Title Of Album: Live at the Copa & With a Lot O' Soul
Year Of Release: 2000
Label: Motown
Genre: R&B/Soul, Funk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 71:53 min
Total Size: 442 MB
WebSite: amazon


01. Introduction
02. Get Ready
03. You're My Everything
04. I Truly Truly Believe
05. I Wish It Would Rain
06. For Once In My Life
07. I Could Never Love Another (After Loving You)
08. Introduction Of The Band
09. Hello Young Lovers
10. With These Hands
11. Swanee
12. The Impossible Dream
13. Please Return Your Love To Me
14. (I Know) I'm Losing You
15. Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone
16. All I Need
17. It's You That I Need
18. No More Water In The Well
19. Save My Love For A Rainy Day
20. Just One Last Look
21. Sorry Is A Sorry Word
22. Now That You've Won Me
23. Two Sides To Love
24. Don't Send Me Away

With a Lot o' Soul: The Four Tops's Levi Stubbs wasn't the only singer in a Motown group who could convince listeners that everything--love, the future, life itself--rode on the truth of a single song. There was also the Temptations' David Ruffin. With a Lot o' Soul begins with his crowning moment of desperation, "(I Know) I'm Losing You". The house band crashing majestically, Ruffin shouts to his straying lover as if to blow the walls themselves apart. "Loooosin' you!" Eddie Kendricks and the rest of Ruffin's fellows answer. While the cut provides the most dramatic piece of this 1967 album, it's hardly the only one of similar qualities: Ruffin's angst and the Sound of Young America's rhythmic maturation also make for perfect personal expression on "All I Need" and "(Loneliness Made Me Realize) It's You That I Need". "Save My Love for a Rainy Day" provides a much-needed respite from the, er, storm. --Rickey Wright

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.