Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Darrow Fletcher - The Pain Gets A Little Deeper: The Complete Early Years 1965-1971 (2013) Lossless

26-12-2014, 16:40
Music | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Darrow Fletcher - The Pain Gets A Little Deeper: The Complete Early Years 1965-1971 (2013) Lossless

Artist: Darrow Fletcher
Title Of Album: The Pain Gets A Little Deeper: The Complete Early Years 1965-1971
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Kent
Genre: R&B/Soul, Funk
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 60:00 min
Total Size: 256 MB


01. The Pain Gets A Little Deeper
02. What Good Am I Without You
03. Changing By The Minute
04. I Think I'm Gonna Write A Song
05. My Judgement Day
06. Sitting There That Night
07. When Love Calls
08. Infatuation
09. My Young Misery
10. Gotta Draw The Line
11. I Like The Way I Feel
12. Gonna Keep Loving You
13. What Is This
14. Now Is The Time For Love Pt 1
15. Now Is The Time For Love Pt 2
16. Those Hanging Heartaches
17. Little Girl
18. Dolly Baby
19. The Way Of A Man
20. What Have I Got Now
21. I've Gotta Know Why
22. That Certain Little Something
23. We Can't Go On This Way

Darrow Fletcher was a Chicago child prodigy who showed emotional maturity and vocal excellence from his first teenage hit 45 in 1965. The Pain Gets A Little Deeper was the soul equivalent of Frankie Lymon's Why Do Fools Fall In Love : young, vulnerable, heart-felt vocals that belied the singer's years. It entered the charts on 1 January 1966 and catapulted the 14 year old to fame in the R&B world, particularly in his home city of Chicago. Elton John has cited the recording as one of the best soul records he had ever heard. The follow-up records were only local hits but many were of exceptional quality and the teenager's age did not prevent him tackling some serious emotional subjects. In fact it was this notion of a kid dealing with the complexities of love that made his records so appealing. My Judgement Day was an early example of combining soul and social issues over a sublime Chicago backing track and sensitive arrangement. Darrow was massive on the mod revival scene of the 80s and nearly all his Jacklyn and Groovy sides are fetching more and more money on recent auctions. Once considered commonplace, they are now held in respect. What Good Am I Without You recently rocketed in popularity and price and it is now the turn of My Young Misery to be the talk of DJ and collector s gatherings. Infatuation and What Have I Got Now are always hard to find and popular, while the more common Changing By The Minute is recognised as a classic dance track. Darrow could also deliver haunting ballads such as When Love Calls , My Judgement Day and Little Girl . Chicago music expert Robert Pruter contributes to the sleeve notes and research. This CD covers Darrow's complete early years up to 1971. Kent have already issued a CD of his Crossover label recordings from the mid to late 70s including several unissued masters (CDKEND 382).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.