Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pavlov's Dog - Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried (2014)

22-12-2014, 13:52
Music | Rock

Pavlov's Dog - Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried (2014)

Artist: Pavlov's Dog
Title Of Album: Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Rockville Music
Genre: Progressive Rock
Quality: 320 Kbps
Total Time: 72:44 min
Total Size: 167 MB
WebSite: iTunes


01. Good Bye Trafalgar (3:27)
02. Falling in Love (3:24)
03. Only You (4:31)
04. Painted Ladies (3:19)
05. I Love You Still (4:06)
06. Jenny (4:09)
07. Today (3:05)
08. Stop Short (Studio Outtake) [Bonus Track] (2:38)
09. It's All for You (3:50)
10. Suicide (2:02)
11. While You Were Out (2:51)
12. Falling in Love (Alternative Mix) [Bonus Track] (3:19)
13. Julia (D. Surkamp Acoustic Version 2007) [Bonus Track] (3:05)
14. She Came Shining (Live 2012) [Bonus Track] (5:36)
15. Fast Gun (Live 2011) [Bonus Track] (3:21)
16. She Breaks Like a Morning Sky (Live 2011) [Bonus Track] (5:27)
17. Paris (Live 2011) [Bonus Track] (4:45)
18. Good Bye Trafalgar (Live 2012) [Bonus Track] (3:10)
19. Only You (Live 2012) [Bonus Track] (6:47)

It's been only three years since 1974, when Pavlov's Dog were celebrated the highest signed newcomerband ever since, ready and being expected to climb the peak of rockmusic. Classics such as Julia and Song Dance, plus David Surkamp's incredible vocal performance branded their iconic release Pampered Menial in 1975. But the band started to fall apart already when they recorded their 2nd album At The Sound Of The Bell. Violin player Sigfried Carver had already left (that's where the title „Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried?“ comes from). 1977, during the recording sessions of Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried, the band finally split.

Frustrated and burned out David Surkamp and Douglas Rayburn took the unready tapes to New York and finished the work with contributions of Elliot Randall and Jeff Baxter of Steely Dan. Columbia Records anyway refused the release. The musicians received a cassette copy in 3rd class sound quality. Since then the original mastertapes were believed to be lost.

In the 80ies one of the musicians manufactured a short run of vinyl copies - made from his cassette copy - and „released“ it under the banner of „St. Louis Hounds“ (he was scared to use the name „Pavlov's Dog“). From this vinyl some dubious „labels“ manufactured CD bootlegs (titled e.g. „St. Louis Hounds“, „Third“ or „Great Lost Third“, a.o.). So enforcedly the 2004 reformed Pavlov's Dog authorized the first ever legal release to Rockville Music in 2007, titled „Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried?“. Unfortunately still in poor sound quality, but with 10 bonus tracks added. This could have been the end of the story, if …

… in 2013 the original mastertapes weren't rediscovered! After restauration the sound quality turned out excellent. The difference to what's been out before is just phenomenal (once again: Anything out before was made from copies of copies of anyway bad sounding cassette tapes). So finally, after 36 years, fans can listen to the album as its been recorded and produced back in 1977!

Together with the mastertapes, the artwork designated to become the artwork of the original release, was as well rediscovered. Additionally, this release holds 9 new & previously unreleased bonus tracks: Stop Short was originally recorded but not included on the „St Louis Hounds“ vinyl. Plus 6 live tracks recorded 2011/2012 (incl. the never before released Paris), plus an acoustic version of Julia (2007), plus an alternative mix of Falling In Love, which was as well found on the mastertapes.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.