Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Rust Never Sleeps 1979 [Remastered] (2014)

18-12-2014, 12:08
Music | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Rust Never Sleeps 1979  [Remastered] (2014)

Artist: Neil Young & Crazy Horse
Title Of Album: Rust Never Sleeps
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Reprise Records
Genre: Folk Rock
Total Time: 38:24 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless 44kHz/16bit / 96kHz/24bit / 192kHz/24bit
Total Size: 229 mb / 859 mb / 1.43 gb

Rust Never Sleeps is an album by Neil Young and Crazy Horse released in 1979. The bulk of the album was recorded live at San Francisco's Cow Palace, with overdubs added. Audience noise is removed as much as possible, although it is clearly audible at certain points, most noticeably on the opening and closing songs. The album is half acoustic and half electric, opening and closing with different versions of the same song; "Hey Hey, My My".

Two songs from the album were not recorded live: "Sail Away" was recorded without Crazy Horse during or after the Comes a Time recording sessions, and "Pocahontas" had been recorded solo around 1975.


1. My My, Hey Hey (Out of the Blue) 03:48
2. Thrasher 05:41
3. Ride My Llama 02:31
4. Pocahontas 03:24
5. Sail Away 03:50
6. Powderfinger 05:31
7. Welfare Mothers 03:49
8. Sedan Delivery 04:40
9. Hey Hey, My My (Into the Black) 05:14

Neil Young: Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals
Nicolette Larson: Vocals
Frank "Poncho" Sampedro: Guitar, Strings
Joe Osborne: Bass
Karl Himmel: Drums

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted