Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Janko Nilovic - Volume 1 (3 Albums - Super America, Soul Impressions, Pop Impressions) (2014)

17-12-2014, 13:06
Soul | Funk | Pop

Janko Nilovic - Volume 1 (3 Albums - Super America, Soul Impressions, Pop Impressions)  (2014)

Artist: Janko Nilovic
Title Of Album: Volume 1 (3 Albums - Super America, Soul Impressions, Pop Impressions)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Underdog records
Genre: Soul, Funk, Pop
Quality: Mp3, 320 kbps
Total Time: 01:38:25
Total Size: 233 Mb
WebSite: itunes


"01. Janko Nilovic - Concerto Pour Piano Compresse (Remastered)
02. Janko Nilovic - Sacha Pacha (Remastered)
03. Janko Nilovic - Trumpet Sketches (Remastered)
04. Janko Nilovic - Pop Impressions (Remastered)
05. Janko Nilovic - Atoma (Remastered)
06. Janko Nilovic - Scratching Machine (Remastered)
07. Janko Nilovic - Ballet Dans L'espace (Remastered)
08. Janko Nilovic - Essai Pop Art (Remastered)
09. Janko Nilovic - Prelude Pour Une Rose Noire (Remastered)
10. Janko Nilovic - Blow Down (Remastered)
11. Janko Nilovic - Pop Avenue (Remastered)
12. Janko Nilovic - Psycho Sound (Remastered)

01. Janko Nilovic - Samba Amigo
02. Janko Nilovic - Machine Gun
03. Janko Nilovic - Gipsy Rock
04. Janko Nilovic - All over Sun
05. Janko Nilovic - Mister Woua Woua
06. Janko Nilovic - A Man of the World
07. Janko Nilovic - Super America
08. Janko Nilovic - Lights and Shades
09. Janko Nilovic - Metropolis
10. Janko Nilovic - Blue Baby
11. Janko Nilovic - Spirit of Liberty
12. Janko Nilovic - Trumpet Superstar

01. Janko Nilovic - Hippocampus
02. Janko Nilovic - Open Country
03. Janko Nilovic - Crazy Enterprise
04. Janko Nilovic - Soul Impressions
05. Janko Nilovic - Lettre de mer
06. Janko Nilovic - ExplicitDrug Song
07. Janko Nilovic - Man of Genius
08. Janko Nilovic - Push Push
09. Janko Nilovic - Black Swan Lake
10. Janko Nilovic - Lady Day
11. Janko Nilovic - To and Fro
12. Janko Nilovic - Family Tree"

Janko Nilović is a Montenegrin pianist, poet and composer, a French resident since 1960 and citizen since 1973. He's released more than 30 albums, mostly on library music labels, in all kinds of styles, from classical, jazz and funk to pop, psyche and easy listening. French label Underdog Records has just reissued three of his best works, available on vinyl separately or in a 3CD boxset. The first one, 'Pop Impressions' (1972), is a cool library psych funk album with a poppy edge, killer wah-fuzz guitar by Jean Pierre Alarcen, lots of drums breaks and ready-to-sample basslines. 'Soul Impressions', from 1975, is a classic, with some great club funk tracks and solid instrumental soul jerks. One of the funkiest records ever cut by Janko Nilovic. Breaks galore among fuzzy guitars, funky beats and great horn slabs. 'Super America', from 1976, might be the most Frenchy-sounding of the three, with many styles of funky twisted in always imaginative ways. Vinyl lovers will go for the beautiful limited LP reissues while CD buyers will grab the boxset at a bargain price. None of them will have to pay the hundreds of bucks that the original are worth on the collectable market. (PS : Note that the 'Soul Impressions' reissue on vinyl will only happen early 2015, with a full bandcamp stream too…)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.