Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Mama Sweet - 21 Echo (2014)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Mama Sweet - 21 Echo (2014)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Mama Sweet - 21 Echo (2014)

15-12-2014, 12:53
Music | Country | Rock

Mama Sweet - 21 Echo (2014)

Artist: Mama Sweet
Title Of Album: 21 Echo
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: Country/Alternative/Rock/Americana
Label: Self Produced
Quality: MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 52:09
Total Size: 121 Mb

1. Broken Window (3:16)
2. Ruby Sue (3:49)
3. My Old Man (2:53)
4. Second Avenue (4:53)
5. Cats And Dogs (3:25)
6. Heaven White (3:33)
7. Can't Be All That Bad (2:53)
8. Like The Sun (4:09)
9. Love Is Not Enough! (3:21)
10. The Siren (3:42)
11. Whiskey Beer And Wine (2:58)
12. Wondrous Creation (3:23)
13. You Wrote The Book (2:27)
14. Turn The Cold Shoulder (2:29)
15. FUPM (2:44)
16. Light Of The World (2:07)

Mama Sweet's first gig came in the spring of 2002, opening for the Hosty Duo, a show they refer to as ‘a nod from the King’ (Mike Hosty penned "Oklahoma Breakdown," a song made famous by Red Dirt artist, Stoney Larue.) Before long, Mama Sweet had released two albums and developed a loyal following. But, "the call of the road and the ache of the heart,” prompted lead singer, Aron Holt, to relocate to New York City. The big city changed the Oklahoma native. Looking back to the red dirt of Oklahoma from the grey streets of New York made Holt restless and homesick, feelings he turned into verse.

After only nine months in the Big Apple, Holt returned to Oklahoma and his musical brethren. Mama Sweet fell back into place and using the material Holt had written in New York, they started recording a new album. With the help of producers Travis Linville and Trent Bell (Chainsaw Kittens) and assistance from Mike McClure, Mama Sweet completed their first professionally recorded and mastered album "Welcome to the Well".

With their first "real" album under their belt, Mama Sweet began venturing to venues outside of Oklahoma. Soon, they found themselves playing with prominent regional acts like Jason Boland, No Justice, Wade Bowen, Micky and the Motorcars, Jack Ingram, and others. In 2008, Smith Entertainment discovered "Welcomed to the Well" and worked with Mama Sweet to re-release the album.

When "Welcome to the Well" was released, Mama Sweet decided to cease distribution of their two previous unmastered albums, "13 Tunes from Texas" and "Mama Mia". As the band expand their touring radius and fan base, new fans began pleading for recordings of songs that they believed were new. Old fans, in the alternative, wanted new copies of the unmastered albums they had long since worn out. The solution was simple, a live album.

So, in the fall of 2008, Mama Sweet recorded two shows (one at The Deli in Norman, OK and the other at The Wormy Dog in Oklahoma City, OK). The two shows produced a 13 track CD, entitled "Now. Here. This." that contains material from all three of Mama Sweet’s previous albums. "Now. Here. This." was released in May of 2009.

After the release of "Now. Here. This.", the members of Mama Sweet took some time to focus on individual pursuits. But, the band never stopped feeling the need to make more Mama Sweet music. They also never stopped working on a plan to get the next Mama Sweet album recorded. Finally, after a successful Kickstarter campaign, Mama Sweet traveled to Studio Litho to record their second studio album. Studio Litho has been the birthplace of some great albums by groups like Pearl Jam, Mudhoney, Soundgarden, The Head and The Heart, The Dead Kenny G's, Screaming Trees, Mastodon, and many others. The excellent Johnny Sangster (producer / engineer on albums by Mudhoney, The Posies, The Supersuckers, Maggie Bjorklund, and many others) was at the helm. The result was "21 echo".

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.