Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Junior Wells - Best Of The Vanguard Years (1998)

26-10-2016, 19:36
Blues | Oldies

Title: Best Of The Vanguard Years
Year Of Release: 1998
Label: Vanguard
Genre: Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: Mp3/320 kbps
Total Time: 70:05
Total Size: 178 Mb


1. Help Me
2. It Hurts Me Too (When Things Go Wrong)
3. Messin' With The Kid
4. Vietcong Blues
5. All Night Long
6. It's My Life, Baby
7. It's So Sad To Be Lonely
8. Country Girl
9. Stormy Monday Blues
10. Shake It Baby
11. Checking On My Baby
12. Early In The Morning
13. (I Got A) Stomach Ache
14. Look How Baby
15. I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
16. Slow, Slow
17. Shotgun Blues
18. You Know That I Know

Best of the Vanguard Years collects Junior Wells' material from the Chicago! The Blues! Today! various-artists series, live and studio tracks from the albums It's My Life, Baby! and Comin' at You, and a smattering of rare and/or unreleased cuts. As a Wells retrospective, it's irredeemably incomplete, covering as it does his output for only one label, but the fine-quality material does make it an engaging listen, and it may be a good way for some collectors to plug holes in their Wells discographies. (Steve Huey)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
7 voted

singlemalt   User offline   12 December 2014 17:27

Thanks 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

nrwsps   User offline   14 December 2014 01:56


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

gualbasboy   User offline   29 May 2016 17:19

Uau!!! Thank you so very much!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.