Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Eugene Powell - Blues At Home 3 (2013)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Eugene Powell - Blues At Home 3 (2013)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Eugene Powell - Blues At Home 3 (2013)

10-12-2014, 18:16
Music | Blues

Eugene Powell - Blues At Home 3 (2013)

Artist: Eugene Powell
Title Of Album: Blues At Home 3
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Mbirafon
Genre: Country Blues
Format: MP3
Quality: 320 kbps, 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 68:27
Total Size: 160 Mb
Covers: Front

01. Pony Blues (Santa Fe) (3:24)
02. Forty-Four Blues (Take 4) (1:51)
03. Forty-Four Blues (Take 1) (4:15)
04. Texas Blues (3:09)
05. Untitled Blues (4:20)
06. Meet Me In The Bottom (3:20)
07. Poor Boy Blues (Take 1) (4:16)
08. Poor Boy Blues (Take 2) (3:10)
09. Poor Boy Blues (Take 3) (1:31)
10. Old Home Blues (2:15)
11. M & O Blues (3:22)
12. Big Fat Mama Rag (1:27)
13. I've Been A Dog In My Family (4:59)
14. Blues Jumped A Rabbit (3:26)
15. Dark Road Blues (2:25)
16. Hesitation Blues (2:50)
17. See See Rider (1:57)
18. Boogie-Woogie (1:17)
19. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (1:32)
20. My Lonesome Song (2:22)
21. Don't Tear My Clothes (1:24)
22. Buddy Neal Blues (4:02)
23. So Cold In China (2:58)
24. Eugene Powell Discusses His Music (2:42)

The third volume of the Mbirafon “Blues At Home” Collection focuses on Eugene Powell, an outstanding but hitherto relatively neglected exponent of the Delta Blues. Born in 1908 in Utica, Mississippi, he took up the guitar at the age of seven and soon developed a formidable technique that won him the respect of contemporaries such as Charley Patton, Bo Carter, and Sam Chatmon. In 1936 he recorded six of his own songs, which were released on the Bluebird label under his adopted name of Sonny Boy Nelson, including the original version of “Pony Blues.” Recorded at informal sessions in his Greenville, Mississippi, home between 1976 and 1982, this CD includes a variety of songs and instrumentals. Excerpts of interview material in which he sheds light on his life and music are featured in volume 15 of the “Blues At Home” Collection. All tracks have been fully digitally remastered in 2013 from the original tapes. ~Giambattista Marcucci

Uploaded | Turbobit

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.