Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Denise Pearson - Imprint (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

8-12-2014, 19:19
Music | Soul | R&B | Pop | Rock

Denise Pearson - Imprint (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: Denise Pearson
Title Of Album: Imprint (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Baronet Entertainment
Genre: R&B/Soul, Pop/Rock
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: V0 VBR
Total Time: 74:42 Min
Total Size: 138 Mb


1. Kiss And Tell
2. I Found My Flow
3. Imprint
4. Short Lived Love
5. It's Better To Lie
6. Black Magic
7. Twisted Electric
8. We're Not Over
9. Free Fall
10. Find My Way
11. Here I Am
12. She's Not Anyone
13. Hoping
14. Love Is Alive
15. Close To Nowhere
16. Pandora's Box
17. Freak Dance
18. Higher Love
19. Part Of Me

There are few artists that are defined solely through their voice – Denise Pearson is one of them. As lead singer in one of the UK's biggest pop groups of the 80s, Five Star, Denise has enjoyed a stellar career with Grammy nominations, and a Brit Award accompanying their fantastic chart run of 20 Top 30 UK singles. Thirty years on and Denise Pearson is fulfilling her artistic desire, writing and releasing her debut solo album 'Imprint', what can only be described as a high octane, biographical record, one which tells the story, reinstating her rightful position as one of pop's soul powerhouses. Pearson, like other prodigious singers such as Alison Moyet and Lisa Stansfield, are raising the bar again highlighting how classic vocals and great songs will never go out of fashion.Kicking off with the Motown inspired anthem 'Kiss And Tell' reminding Denise of her first fledgling relationship, the album floats into 'I Found My Flow' a jazz groove that she performed live at her sold out Jazz Café show in February. It's this song that gave Pearson the belief a solo career could work.The title track 'Imprint' showcases her R&B sensibility, a bonified summer hit, with 'Short Lived Love' (penned by her sister, Doris) continuing the soulful vibe. The album also features classic power ballads such as 'It's Better To Lie' and 'Black Magic' (written by her 18 year-old daughter Hassa), to the club banging 'Twisted Electric' whilst the haunting 'We're Not Over' is a personal testament about the loss of her father. The latter half of album slows down with the new single 'Free Fall' to the delicate 'Find My Way', and the belief affirming 'Here I Am'. 'She's Not Anyone' is an autobiographical number, whilst 'Hoping' see's Denise reminisce about her childhood. 'Love Is Alive' was originally penned as a dance number, but was reimagined it to highlight the softer side of Denise's vocal range. Having worked on the album over the past five years, 'Imprint' can only be described as a labour of love, one that has resulted in an intensely intimate record. This spring th th Denise will also be special guest on R&B legend Billy Ocean's UK concert tour starting May 5 in Norfolk, finishing in Rhyl on June 5 .

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.