Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Hilliard Ensemble – Transeamus (2014)

6-12-2014, 21:00
Music | Classical Music

The Hilliard Ensemble – Transeamus (2014)

Artist: The Hilliard Ensemble
Title Of Album: Transeamus
Year Of Release: 2014
Record Label: Ecm Records
Genre: Classical
Quality: mp3
Total Length: 01:07:31
Bitrate: 320kbps
Total Size: ~ 181 Mb


01. Thomas gemma
02. St. Thomas honour we
03. Clangat tuba
04. Anna Mater
05. Lullay, I saw
06. O pulcherrima
07. There is no rose
08. Stella Caeli
09. Marvel not Joseph
10. Ecce quod natura
11. Ave Maria
12. Ah! My dear Son
13. Sancta Mater/Dou way Robin
14. Ah! Gentle Jesu

Having recorded more than 20 albums for ECM since the mid-80s, The Hilliard Ensemble caps its discography before retirement with a final release: Transeamus, a collection of polyphonic Carols and Motets in two, three and four parts from 15th-century England. The British vocal ensembles very first ECM recording included music from the court of Henry VIII, and Transeamus brings their odyssey through the ages full circle. The album includes many of the groups favorite pieces from this era, including previously unrecorded items from its concert programs by the likes of John Plummer, Walter Lambe and William Cornysh. More of the albums works are by composers rendered anonymous by time, yet all of this music is rich with enduring personality. Tenor David James says: The sweet harmonies might appear uncomplicated, but this transparency of sound creates a cumulative effect that is mesmerizing. The album ends with Ah gentle Jesu. We know the composers name, Sheryngham, but virtually nothing else. On paper, it is a simple dialogue between Christ on the cross and a penitent sinner; however, the intensity of the music is so overwhelming that, from our experience in concert, both listener and performer are left in stunned silence.

♪ Download Links, Single Extraction, No Password ♪

Please VOTE & Comment!

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

eminent   User offline   7 December 2014 09:24


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

tiger   User offline   7 December 2014 15:39

Thanks a lot for a gorgeous music,from Sweden.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.