Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Albert C. Humphrey - Suitcase Full Of Blues (2014)

5-04-2016, 19:43
Music | Blues

Title: Suitcase Full Of Blues
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Prudence Records
Genre: Acoustic Blues
Quality: 320 kbps
Total Time: 64:21
Total Size: 153 MB

01. Walk With Me (Traditional)L (2:48)
02. Hand Me Down My Walking Shoes (2:39)
03. Paying My Dues To The Blues (3:25)
04. Turn The Lights Down Baby (4:15)
05. The Blues Moved On (5:22)
06. I'm Leavin You Baby (3:26)
07. It's All Your Fault (4:34)
08. Good Lovin Is Hard To Find (3:22)
09. I Ain't Gonna Be Your Fool (6:37)
10. Suitcase Full Of Blues (3:36)
11. These Blues's Gonna Kill Me (2:33)
12. Mr. Bill Collector (3:44)
13. Down And Blue (2:34)
14. Dark Clouds (4:36)
15. Blues Is Here To Stay (3:32)
16. Worried About You (4:53)
17. This Train (Traditional) (2:16)

Although many Blues musicians are in the process of attempting to redefine the Blues or to make it more modern in order to appeal to younger music fans these days, Albert C. Humphrey who was born in the ghettos of Los Angeles and has been residing in Munich Germany for over 40 years, is sticking to the traditional and old school form of singing the Blues. On his in Germany newly produced CD “Suitcase full of Blues” (Label R’n’D) with BSC Music, there are 15 self composed Blues songs, none of which are remakes. The CD also features two traditional gospel songs to remind people where the roots of the Blues came from. His songs were all recorded (just like they were over 100 years ago) using simply guitar, somewhat base, harmonica and vocals. They are authentic, handmade and predominantly unplugged. You can hear and feel the presence of Blues greats such as Big Joe Turner, Robert Johnson, Sunny Terry & Brownie Mc Ghee, they inspired Albert C. Humphrey. Simply real Blues, a music form, that will never die, as long as there are musicians like Albert C. Humphrey. Accompanied by the outstanding musicians Mano Maniak on guitar/base, Charly Braun on guitar and Hubert Hofherr on harmonica , Albert C. Humphrey presents a great mix of Country-, Delta- and a taste of Cajon-Blues, that is most definitely worth listening to.

My Blog
For requests/re-ups, please send me private message.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.