Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Silver Convention - Madhouse (Expanded Edition) (2014)

6-12-2014, 15:49
Music | Soul | Funk | Disco | FLAC / APE

Silver Convention - Madhouse (Expanded Edition) (2014)

Artist: Silver Convention
Title Of Album: Madhouse (Expanded Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: BBR
Genre: Disco, Soul, Funk
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 49:24 Min
Total Size: 120 Mb | 317 Mb


01. Madhouse (7:09)
02. Plastic People (3:38)
03. I'm Not A Slot Machine (3:00)
04. Fancy Party (5:20)
05. Dancing In The Aisle (5:29)
06. Everybody's Taliking 'bout Love (3:28)
07. Magic Mountain (5:11)
08. Midnight Lady (4:19)
09. Land Of Make Believe (3:01)
10. Madhouse (Finale) (0:49)
11. Fancy Party (Single Version) (Bonus Track)- (4:28)
12. Dancing In The Aisles (Take Me Higher) (Single Version) (Bonus Track) (3:25)

SILVER CONVENTION started life in Munich in 1974 as Silver Bird Convention when German song writing and producing partners Michael Kunze and Sylvester Levay released the single ‘Save Me’ on Jupiter Records, enlisting three session singers to take care of the minimal vocal refrain on the track. With the "Bird” soon dropped from the acts name ‘Save Me’ became an international Disco hit heralding the start of continued success throughout the 70's and is featured on “Silver Convention” (BBRCD0266). The title track from their second album “Get Up And Boogie,” (CDBBR0275) well known as the groups most famous track, took them back to the top end of the charts, as well as being a huge hit in the clubs. “Get Up And Boogie” confirmed the group’s reputation for very catchy, accessible dance floor music that was at the forefront of the Eurodisco movement.

MADHOUSE (R&B #47/Pop #65), the groups third album, was released in 1976, hot on the heels of the success from “Get Up And Boogie.” Kunze and Levay emphasized the funkier elements in the group's Euro-disco sound on MADHOUSE. There are still plenty of the trademark swirling strings and the production is still very slick and smooth but there is no question, with tracks like “Madhouse,” “Plastic People” and “I'm Not A Slot Machine” that this album is the funkiest offered by Silver Convention and pushed the boundaries of their Euro-disco sound.

Other standout tracks on this album are the US single “Dancing In The Aisle” (R&B #80/Pop #102), the German single “Fancy Party,” and the Northern Soul-esque UK single "Everybody's Talking 'Bout Love," unsurprisingly a UK hit peaking at #25.

BBR is very proud to present MADHOUSE, expertly remastered and complete with extensive liner notes and bonus tracks. Essential listening for all Funk, Disco, Dance and Pop fans.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

moozoo   User offline   7 December 2014 01:43


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.