Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Tommy James & The Shondells - It's A New Vibration: An Ultimate Anthology (1997)

5-12-2014, 12:36
Music | Pop | Rock | Oldies | FLAC / APE

Tommy James & The Shondells - It's A New Vibration: An Ultimate Anthology (1997)

Artist: Tommy James & The Shondells
Title Of Album: It's A New Vibration: An Ultimate Anthology
Year Of Release: 1997
Label: Westside / WESD-203
Genre: Pop Rock
Total Time: 2:16:08
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Total Size: 327 mb / 784 mb

Tommy James & The Shondells - It's A New Vibration: An Ultimate Anthology (1997)

This two-disc, 50-track set (including previously unreleased tracks, singles, album tracks and radio promo spots) is just about everything you'll ever need on this ultra-successful hit making machine of the '60s and early '70s. All their hits are here in pristine sound, as well as shelved album tracks from their first album and others showing a band that grew in creative leaps and bounds within the confines of the pop charts. It's a long way from "Hanky Panky" by the original band in 1963 (also included is the seldom anthologized B-side instrumental, the storming "Thunderbolt") to 1971's "Draggin' the Line," but James' success was largely based on his reinventing the band's sound to keep pace with the changing times, and it's all here to savor. Great notes from Jeff Tamarkin complete this excellent package.


Disc 1:
01 Hanky Panky
02 Thunderbolt
03 Say I Am (What I Am)
04 It's Only Love (Tryin' To Break Through)
05 I Think We're Alone Now
06 Mirage
07 I Like The Way
08 Gettin' Together
09 Real Girl
10 Out Of The Blue
11 Love's Closin' In On Me
12 Get Out Now
13 Mony Mony
14 One, Two, Three And I Fell
15 Somebody Cares
16 Do Unto Me
17 Do Something To Me
18 Crimson And Clover
19 (I'm) Taken
20 Sweet Cherry Wine
21 Breakaway
22 Crystal Blue Persuasion
23 Ball Of Fire
24 She
25 Radio Promo

Disc 2:
01 Gotta Get Back To You
02 Come To Me
03 Ball And Chain
04 Church Street Soul
05 Adrienne
06 Draggin' The Line
07 I'm Coming Home
08 Nothing To Hide
09 Tell 'Em Willie Boy's A-Comin'
10 Cat's Eye In The Window
11 Love Song
12 Celebration
13 Boo Boo Don'tcha Be Blue
14 Contact
15 Hold On To Him
16 She Cried
17 Wiggle Wobble
18 World Down On Your Knees
19 The Cheater
20 Big Time Operator
21 We'll Have A World
22 As We Go Through Life
23 Soul Serenade
24 Pick Up
25 Happy

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted