Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Grant – John Grant with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra: Live in Concert (2014)

28-11-2014, 20:44
Music | Folk | Rock | FLAC / APE

John Grant – John Grant with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra: Live in Concert (2014)

Artist: John Grant
Title Of Album: John Grant with the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra: Live in Concert
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: BBC
Genre: Folk Rock, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 90:54 Min
Total Size: 219 Mb | 588 Mb


1. It Doesn’t Matter To Him (7:17)
2. Sigourney Weaver (3:52)
3. Vietnam (6:20)
4. Marz (4:54)
5. Fireflies (4:47)
6. Where Dreams Go To Die (6:06)
7. Caramel (4:00)
8. Glacier (8:44)
9. T C & Honeybear (5:31)
10. It’s Easier (4:44)
11. GMF (6:08)
12. Pale Green Ghosts (8:01)
13. Outer Space (3:12)
14. You Don’t Have To (6:48)
15. Drug (3:55)
16. Queen of Denmark (6:28)

John Grant began his career as frontman of the Czars, a Colorado-based band whose music split the difference between shoegaze, dream pop, and alternative country. Fueled by Grant's songwriting and rich baritone vocals, the band released a pair of independent albums in the '90s before signing with Bella Union, a British label run by two former members of the Cocteau Twins. The Czars established a small international audience during the new millennium, but albums like Before...But Longer and The Ugly People vs. the Beautiful People failed to attract a larger following, and the group ultimately broke up in 2004.

After the split, Grant moved to New York and began working as a sideman for bands like Midlake and the Flaming Lips. He also continued writing songs. In 2009, members of Midlake joined Grant in the recording studio, serving as his backup band during the creation of his first solo project. The resulting album — a quirky, cynical record titled Queen of Denmark — was released by Bella Union in 2010. Recorded in Reykjavik with Biggi Veira of Icelandic electropop outfit GusGus, Grant's sophomore solo outing, Pale Green Ghosts, arrived in 2013, followed by the concert album John Grant and the BBC Philharmonic Orchestra: Live in Concert, the following year.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.