Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


VA - Brownie Speaks: The Complete Blue Note Recordings 3CD (2014)

28-11-2014, 14:06
Jazz | FLAC / APE

VA - Brownie Speaks: The Complete Blue Note Recordings 3CD (2014)

Artist: VA
Title Of Album: Brownie Speaks: The Complete Blue Note Recordings
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Blue Note (Universal)
Genre: Jazz
Quality: 320 / FLAC
Total Time: 213:50 min
Total Size: 490 MB / 1.32 GB
WebSite: amazon


Disc 1

Jay Jay Johnson with Clifford Brown
01 Get Happy
02 Lover Man
03 Capri
04 Sketch 1
05 Turnpike
06 It Could Happen To You
Bonus Tracks
07 Capri (alternate take)
08 Turnpike (alternate take)
09 Get Happy (alternate take)

J. J. Johnson Sextet
Clifford Brown (trumpet); J. J. Johnson (trombone); Jimmy Heath (tenor and baritone saxophones); John Lewis (piano); Percy Heath (bass); Kenny Clarke (drums)

New Faces New Sounds
10 You Go To My Head
11 Brownie Speaks
12 Bellarosa
13 Cookin'
14 Carvin' The Rock
15 De-Dah
Bonus Tracks
16 Carvin' The Rock (alternate take 1)
17 Carvin' The Rock (alternate take 2)
18 Cookin' (alternate take)

Lou Donaldson - Clifford Brown Quintet
Clifford Brown (trumpet); Lou Donaldson (alto saxophone); Elmo Hope (piano); Percy Heath (bass); Philly Joe Jones (drums)

Disc 2

New Star on the Horizon
01 Cherokee
02 Easy Living
03 Wail Bait
04 Minor Mood
05 Hymn Of The Orient
06 Brownie Eyes
Bonus Tracks
07 Wail Bait (alternate take)
08 Cherokee (alternate take)
09 Hymn Of The Orient (alternate take)

Clifford Brown Sextet
Clifford Brown (trumpet); Gigi Gryce (alto saxophone, flute); Charlie Rouse (tenor saxophone); John Lewis (piano); Percy Heath (bass); Art Blakey (drums)

A Night at Birdland with Art Blakey Quintet
10 Announcement
11 Wee-Dot (alternate take)
12 Now's The Time
13 Confirmation
14 Once In A While
15 Mayreh

Disc 3

A Night at Birdland with Art Blakey Quintet, continued
01 If I Had You
02 Split Kick
03 Lou's Blues
04 A Night In Tunisia
05 Quicksilver
06 Blues (improvisation)
07 Wee-Dot
08 The Way You Look Tonight
09 Quicksilver (alternate take)

Art Blakey Quintet
Clifford Brown (trumpet); Lou Donaldson (alto saxophone); Horace Silver (piano); Curly Russell (bass); Art Blakey (drums); Pee Wee Marquette (announcer)

Documenting when trumpeter Clifford Brown was on the rise, the new collection covers his three 10-inch albums from 1953 - recorded with J.J. Johnson (Jay Jay Johnson with Clifford Brown), Lou Donaldson (New Faces New Sounds) and his own sextet (New Star On The Horizon) - plus legendary live Birdland recordings headlined by Art Blakey, in which Brown is featured along with Donaldson and pianist Horace Silver. While this collection presents the original 10-inch album sequences for the first time since the mid-1950s, the Birdland shows are presented in their original performance sequence for the first time ever.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted

Nick Cave   User offline   28 November 2014 18:27

Genial post, Muchas Gracias Amigo !!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

singlemalt   User offline   29 November 2014 17:12

Thanks a lot 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.