Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Angela Hewitt - Johann Sebastian Bach: The Art of Fugue (2014)

27-11-2014, 08:02
Classical Music | FLAC / APE

Angela Hewitt - Johann Sebastian Bach: The Art of Fugue (2014)

Artist: Angela Hewitt
Album: Johann Sebastian Bach: The Art of Fugue
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Hyperion
Genre: Classical
Quality: 320 kbps | Lossless
Format: MP3 | FLAC
Total Time: 01:29:29
Total Size: 214 mb | 253 mb


01 Contrapunctus 1
02 Contrapunctus 2
03 Contrapunctus 3
04 Contrapunctus 4
05 Contrapunctus 5
06 Contrapunctus 6 in stylo Francese
07 Contrapunctus 7 per augmentationem et diminutionem
08 Contrapunctus 8
09 Contrapunctus 9 alla duodecima
10 Contrapunctus 10 alla decima
11 Contrapunctus 11
12 Contrapunctus 12 Rectus
13 Contrapunctus 12 Inversus
14 Contrapunctus 13 Rectus
15 Contrapunctus 13 Inversus
16 Canon per augmentationem in contrario motu
17 Canon alla ottava
18 Canon alla decima in contrapunto alla terza
19 Canon alla duodecima in contrapunto alla quinta
20 Contrapunctus 14 (Fuga a 3 soggetti)
21 Bach Wenn wir in höchsten Nöten sein Vor deinen Thron tret ich hiermit, BWV668a

Even though Angela Hewitt's repertoire is quite extensive and diverse, encompassing the Baroque, Classical, Romantic, and modern eras, her true specialty is the music of J.S. Bach, which she has recorded almost exclusively for Hyperion since the 1980s. With this recording of The Art of Fugue, Hewitt completes her long-running series of piano renditions of the solo keyboard works, and while not everyone is convinced that Bach composed this study of fugal techniques for the keyboard, Hewitt's performance is credible and satisfying. She controls the often unwieldy counterpoint by regarding the lines as if they were vocal parts, and her phrases are shaped by natural breathing points, as well as the different emotional qualities she brings to each fugue and canon. The Art of Fugue can be daunting for both performer and listener, because its persistent tonality of D minor and monothematic material can be quite tedious in the wrong hands. Fortunately, Hewitt fights boredom by infusing the music with the full range of expressive and technical possibilities at her disposal, and her full performance has the nuances and variety of her recordings of the Well-Tempered Clavier and the Partitas. Just as this masterpiece was the culmination of Bach's thinking on the subject of the fugue, it is a fitting conclusion to Hewitt's worthy service to the composer and a high point in her catalog.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted

eminent   User offline   27 November 2014 08:45


  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

dreamfs   User offline   27 November 2014 21:34

Teekkr ederim. 3

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

singlemalt   User offline   3 December 2014 22:11

Thanks a lot 1

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.