Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John Legend - Love In The Future (Special Edition) (2014) Lossless

20-11-2014, 16:05

John Legend - Love In The Future (Special Edition) (2014) Lossless

Artist: John Legend
Title Of Album: Love In The Future (Special Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Soul, R&B
Quality: Flac
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 73:44 Min
Total Size: 465 Mb


01. Love In The Future (Intro) (Album Version)
02. The Beginning... (Album Version)
03. Open Your Eyes (Album Version)
04. Made to Love
05. Who Do We Think We Are (Album Version)
06. All of Me
07. Hold On Longer (Album Version)
08. Save The Night (Album Version)
09. Tomorrow (Album Version)
10. What If I Told You? (Interlude) (Album Version)
11. Dreams (Album Version)
12. Wanna Be Loved (Album Version)
13. Angel (Interlude) (Album Version)
14. You & I (Nobody In The World) (Album Version)
15. Asylum (Album Version)
16. Caught Up (Album Version)
17. Dancing In The Dark (Live)
18. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Live)
19. Ordinary People (Live)
20. All of Me (Live)
21. All of Me (Tiesto's Birthday Treatment Remix - Radio Edit)

This is John Legend's first solo studio album since 2008's Evolver. Between the two releases, he recorded the Grammy-winning Wake Up! with the Roots, scored a gold single with "Tonight (Best You Ever Had)" (from the Think Like a Man soundtrack), was featured on a couple albums' worth of songs by other artists, and somehow managed to be deeply involved in philanthropy. He also got engaged. Although he proposed to model Chrissy Teigen five years after meeting her, much of Love in the Future seems drawn from a romance that was quicker to bloom. "The Beginning…" sets a tone of urgency with a scene from the day after their first night spent together. Legend sings with certitude, "Pick some names, boy or girl/Then we'll change, change the world." That sense of blissful urgency — of seizing the moment, getting lost, and knowing that the future is set — is belied in the pacing. Even the album's standard 16-track edition meanders at a crawling pace. It's broken up by the occasional soaring arrangement or some hypnotically clanking/pinging percussion, as heard on highlight "Made to Love," which resembles a latter-day Moby collaboration with distant handclapping, spooky background vocals, and a sample from Lil Louis' noisy house classic "Video Clash." This is a heavy, laboriously made set of songs. The list of producers alone includes Hit-Boy, Bink, 88 Keys, the Runners, Doc McKinney, Q-Tip, and Ali Shaheed Muhammad. Kanye West, and Dave Tozer pile on as co-producers and co-executive producers. Perhaps they ensured that the whole album would have its dramatic, slightly eerie tone; even the covers of Bobby Caldwell's "Open Your Eyes" and Anita Baker's "Angel" are a little uneasy. That level of sonic indulgence seems like it should be incompatible with an artist who is, essentially, a piano man, but Love in the Future is among Legend's best work, made for couples who are into one another for the long term while feeling a little daring and crazy.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.