Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Fleetwood Mac - Blues Jam In Chicago Vol. 1 1969 (2004) FLAC

30-09-2016, 12:12
Blues | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: Blues Jam In Chicago Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 1969 (2004)
Label: Blue Horizon/Columbia
Genre: Blues, Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Total Time: 01:08:22
Total Size: 456 Mb


01. Watchout (4:19)
02. Ooh Baby (4:05)
03. South Indiana - Take 1 (3:21)
04. South Indiana - Take 2 (3:47)
05. Last Night (5:01)
06. Red Hot Jam - Take 1 (5:55)
07. Red Hot Jam - Take 2 (6:02)
08. I'm Worried (3:47)
09. I Held My Baby Last Night (5:16)
10. Madison Blues (4:55)
11. I Can't Hold Out (4:49)
12. Bobby's Rock (3:59)
13. I Need Your Love (4:32)
14. Horton's Boogie Woogie (3:37)
15. I Got The Blues (4:53)

This set, recorded at Chess Record's Ter-Mar complex in Chicago, pairs Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac with some of the Windy City's blues legends including Willie Dixon, Otis Spann, Buddy Guy, and David "Honeyboy" Edwards. Put together on short notice, and recorded in one day, the sessions have something of a ramshackle feel, but the energy of the performances transcends any shortcomings on this date. Dixon oversaw the proceedings, and can be heard during the between-song banter giving directions and chastising Walter "Shakey" Horton for missing his cues.
Since the Peter Green-led Fleetwood Mac was so directly influenced by Chicago blues, the session acts as a kind of stylistic homecoming for the band. Bassist John McVie and drummer Mick Fleetwood contribute driving rhythms while guitarists Danny Kirwan and Jeremy Spencer lend both rhythms and the occasional lead. Green's stunningly fluid guitar work is at the fore, as usual. But the real treat is picking out the Chess players--Otis Spann's piano on "I Got the Blues," J.T. Brown's tenor sax on Elmore James's "I Can't Hold Out," or Guy and Edwards, who go toe-to-toe with Green on "Red Hot Jam," one of the session's indisputable highlights.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.