Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Wilco - Alpha Mike Foxtrot Rare Tracks 1994-2014 4CD (2014) [Box Set] Lossless

18-11-2014, 20:35
Country | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

Wilco - Alpha Mike Foxtrot Rare Tracks 1994-2014 4CD (2014) [Box Set] Lossless

Artist: Wilco
Title Of Album: Alpha Mike Foxtrot Rare Tracks 1994-2014
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Nonesuch
Genre: Alt-Country, Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 280:05 min
Total Size: 1.70 GB
WebSite: amazon


01. Childlike And Evergreen (Demo)
02. Someone Else’s Song (Demo)
03. Passenger Side (Demo)
04. Promising
05. The T.B. Is Whipping Me (with Syd Straw)
06. I Must Be High (Live)
07. Casino Queen (Live)
08. Who Were You Thinking Of (Live)
09. I Am Not Willing (with Syd Straw)
10. Burned
11. Blasting Fonda
12. Thirteen
13. Don’t You Honey Me
14. The Lonely 1 (White Hen Version)
15. No More Poetry
16. Box Full Of Letters (Live)
17. Red-Eyed And Blue (Live)
18. Forget The Flowers (Live)
19. Sunken Treasure (Live)
20. Monday (Demo)

01. Passenger Side (Live)
02. Outtasite (Outta Mind) [Live]
03. I Got You At The End Of The Century (Live)
04. Outta Mind (Outta Site) [Live]
05. James Alley Blues (with Roger McGuinn) [Live]
06. At My Window Sad And Lonely (Jeff Tweedy Solo Version)
07. California Stars (Live)
08. One Hundred Years From Now
09. A Shot In The Arm (Remix)
10. ELT (King Size Demo Version)
11. Nothing’severgonnastandinmyway (again) [David Kahne Remix]
12. She’s A Jar (Austin Demo Version)
13. Tried And True
14. Student Loan Stereo
15. True Love Will Find You In The End
16. I’m Always In Love (Live)
17. Via Chicago (Austin Demo Version)
18. Can’t Stand It (Live)
19. Airline To Heaven (Alternate Version)
20. Any Major Dude Will Tell You

01. I’m The Man Who Loves You (Live)
02. The Good Part
03. Cars Can’t Escape
04. Camera
05. Handshake Drugs (First Version)
06. A Magazine Called Sunset
07. Bob Dylan’s 49th Beard
08. Woodgrain
09. More Like The Moon
10. Let Me Come Home
11. Old Maid
12. Hummingbird (Alternate Version)
13. Spiders (Kidsmoke) [Live]
14. Hell Is Chrome (Live)
15. At Least That’s What You Said (Live)
16. The Late Greats (Live)
17. Just A Kid (with The Blisters)
18. Kicking Television

01. Panthers
02. Theologians (Live)
03. Another Man’s Done Gone (Live)
04. I’m A Wheel (Live)
05. How To Fight Loneliness (Live)
06. One True Vine
07. The Thanks I Get
08. Let’s Not Get Carried Away
09. Hate It Here
10. Impossible Germany (Live)
11. I Shall Be Released (with Fleet Foxes) [Live]
12. What LIght
13. Jesus, Etc. (with Andrew Bird) [Live]
14. Glad It’s Over
15. Dark Neon
16. The Jolly Banker
17. Unlikely Japan
18. You And I (Live)
19. I Love My Label

Nonesuch Records will release two new Wilco collections on November 17 in conjunction with the influential Chicago band’s 20th anniversary. The first, Alpha Mike Foxtrot, is a 4-CD/4-LP/DIGITAL-box-set of rare studio and live recordings collected from the band’s extensive audio archives. The second, What’s Your 20, is a 2-CD/DIGITAL compilation of essential tracks culled from the band’s previously released studio recordings.

Both collections are produced by Grammy-nominated producer Cheryl Pawelski, co-founder of Omnivore Recordings, whose credits include Big Star’s Keep an Eye on the Sky, The Band’s A Musical History and Townes Van Zandt’s Sunshine Boy: The Unheard Studio Sessions and Demos 1971–1972. These are the first compilations of Wilco music of any kind.

“Like a lot of fans, I had collected these straggling tracks over the past two decades of following Wilco’s every move,” Pawelski said. “Alpha Mike Foxtrot includes almost every unique, essential performance that appeared on soundtracks, tribute albums and B-sides—and there are probably a few surprises for even the sharpest collector. This set presents an alternate history of the band, kind of a sideways view, and ultimately, it’s a super-fun listening experience.”

Alpha Mike Foxtrot features 64 pages of liner notes that include track-by-track recollections from Tweedy, notes by band members Nels Cline and John Stirratt, and reflections from members of Wilco’s extended professional family. The booklet also showcases dozens of archival and never-before-seen photos from a wide array of photographers chronicling all phases of the band’s career.

What’s Your 20 gathers songs from Wilco’s eight studio albums plus two songs from Mermaid Avenue, the collection of Woody Guthrie-penned tunes set to music by Wilco and Billy Bragg.

In early December, Wilco will play six shows at Chicago’s Riviera Theatre, adding to the string of anniversary concerts that include performances at The Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, The Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, NY, and more. Set lists will change each night and feature songs from every era of Wilco’s two-decade career.

Wilco appears on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on Monday, October 27.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 20
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.