Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Kruder & Dorfmeister - The K&D Sessions™ [iTunes Edition] (2014)

17-11-2014, 10:55
Music | Nu Jazz | iTunes | Electronic | Downtempo | Lounge | Chill-out

Kruder & Dorfmeister - The K&D Sessions™ [iTunes Edition] (2014)

Artist: Kruder & Dorfmeister
Title Of Album: The K&D Sessions™
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: !K7 Records
Genre: Nu-Jazz, Dub, Lounge, Downtempo
Total Time: 2:20:30
Format: AAC / M4a
Quality: 256 kbps
Total Size: 287 mb

While Kruder & Dorfmeister remained unwilling to release a "proper" album even several years after their breakout, The K&D Sessions is proof positive they're still doing what they do best — making the most blissfully blunted music the world has ever heard. The two-disc set is first and foremost a K&D mix album, to add to the two they'd already released. It's also a remix collection, though; each of the 21 tracks are reworkings (by Kruder, Dorfmeister, or both) for artists including Roni Size, Lamb, David Holmes, Bomb the Bass, Depeche Mode, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Sofa Surfers, and Count Basic. As could be expected, The K&D Sessions is earthy, downtempo and acid-based, even moreso than previous mix albums by the pair. The pinging vocal samples that echo through the duo's remix of "Bug Powder Dust" by Bomb the Bass prove amply that Kruder & Dorfmeister have a better handle on 21st-century dub techniques than any other producers out there, and the impossibly deep beats on almost every track simply couldn't have been recorded by any other act. Yes, it's a bit of a shame that the pair still hadn't released an album of own-productions, but with (re)mix albums this stunning and accomplished, Kruder & Dorfmeister hardly needed one to gain respect.


CD 1
01 Roni Size - Heroes (Kruder's Long Loose Bossa) 6:30
02 Alex Reece - Jazz Master (K&D Session) 8:20
03 Count Basic - Speechless (Drum 'N' Bass) 6:37
04 Rocker's Hi Fi - Going Under (Main Version) (K&D Session) 8:37
05 Bomb The Bass - Bug Powder Dust (K&D Session) 7:20
06 Aphrodelics - Rollin' On Chrome (Wild Motherfucker Dub) 5:39
07 Depeche Mode - Useless (K&D Session) 6:13
08 Count Basic - Gotta Jazz (Richard Dorfmeister Remix) 5:32
09 Rainer Trüby Trio - Donaueschingen (Peter Kruder's Donaudampfschifffahrtsgesellschaftskapitänskajütenremix) 6:55
10 Lamb - Trans Fatty Acid (K&D Session) 8:31

CD 2
01 David Holmes - Gone (K&D Session) 8:30
02 Sofa Surfers - Sofa Rockers (Richard Dorfmeister Remix) 4:31
03 Mama Oliver - Eastwest (Stoned Together) 5:10
04 Bomb The Bass - Bug Powder Dust (Dub) 6:20
05 Kruder & Dorfmeister - Boogie Woogie 3:20
06 Sin - Where Shall I Turn? (K&D Session Vol. 2) 5:53
07 Bone Thugs 'N Harmony - 1st Of Tha Month (K&D Session) 5:49
08 Kruder & Dorfmeister - Lexicon 1:04
09 Knowtoryus - Bomberclaad Joint (K&D Session) 3:47
10 Rocker's Hi Fi - Going Under (Evil Love And Insanity Dub) 4:33
11 Strange Cargo - Million Town (K&D Session) 7:31

12. Knowtoryous - The Revenge of the Bomberclad Joint: The Kruder & Dorfmeister Session Pt. II (The Lost Tapes)
13. Count Basic - Strange Life (K&D Remix)
14. Count Basic - Hide & Seek (K&D Remix)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted