Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Amelia Curran - They Promised You Mercy (2014)

17-11-2014, 03:55
Folk | FLAC / APE

Amelia Curran - They Promised You Mercy (2014)

Artist: Amelia Curran
Title Of Album: They Promised You Mercy
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Six Shooter Records
Genre: Folk, Singer-Songwriter
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 42:04 min
Total Size: 101 / 235 MB


01 - Somebody Somewhere
02 - Coming For You
03 - I Am the Night
04 - Never Say Goodbye
05 - Time, Time
06 - Song On the Radio
07 - The Reverie
08 - The Matador
09 - Fables & Troubles
10 - Strike the Band
11 - You've Changed

On They Promised You Mercy, Amelia’s knife-sharp lyrics find peace and even cheerfulness amidst lush layers provided by award-winning producer Michael Phillip Wojewoda’s nuanced studio vision. The album is a poised, focused and consummate work that showcases Amelia’s singular songwriting talent. They Promised You Mercy raises the lyrical bar yet again with its unrivalled eloquence. They Promised You Mercy heralds an impressive list of accomplished Canadian players that include guitarist Martin Tielli of the Rheostatics who also painted the portrait for the albums cover artwork, lap steel guitarist Christine Bougie (Bahamas), trombonist William Carn (Elton John), saxophonist Gene Hardy (Michael Bublé), pianist Aaron Davis (Holly Cole Trio), guitarist Dean Drouillard (Sarah Harmer) and drummer Joshua Van Tassel (Great Lake Swimmers).

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.