Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Lucksmiths - Cartography for Beginners (2013)

14-11-2014, 04:46
Pop | Rock | Alternative | Indie | FLAC / APE

The Lucksmiths - Cartography for Beginners (2013)

Artist: The Lucksmiths
Title Of Album: Cartography for Beginners
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Matinee
Genre: Pop-Rock, Alternative, Indie
Quality: 320 | FLAC (tracks,cue,log)
Total Time: 01:55:57
Total Size: 270 | 717 Мb


CD1 1993-2000

1 Cat In Sunshine
2 Weatherboard
3 Tree
4 Jewel Thieves
5 Shine On Me
6 Macintyre
7 Frisbee
8 Caravanna
9 Under The Rotunda
10 Guess How Much I Love You
11 Smokers In Love
12 The Golden Age Of Aviation
13 Untidy Towns
14 The Art Of Cooking For Two
15 Southernmost
16 A Downside To The Upstairs
17 The Cassingle Revival
18 T-Shirt Weather

CD2 2001-2009

1 Synchronised Sinking
2 The Great Dividing Range
3 Self-Preservation
4 The Year Of Driving Languorously
5 Camera-Shy
6 Take This Lying Down
7 Midweek Midmorning
8 Stayaway Stars
9 After The After Party
10 A Hiccup In Your Happiness
11 The Chapter In Your Life Entitled San Francisco
12 Sunlight In A Jar
13 Fiction
14 The Town And The Hills
15 A Sobering Thought (Just When One Was Needed)
16 California In Popular Song
17 Get-To-Bed Birds

Having started out as high school friends in a bayside suburb of Melbourne, Australia, the Lucksmiths trio were officially set on foot in 1993 and made short work of winning the hearts and livers of student share-houses the city over. Sixteen years and countless albums, world tours and one extra member later, the band called it a day. By this time, their reputation as one of the most influential indiepop acts of the past decade was assured.
With many Lucksmiths albums now long out of print, fans old and new can play catch-up with the new double-CD collection ‘Cartography For Beginners’ which traces the band's history from their legendary ‘First Tape’ through the final strains of their last posthumously-released single 'Get-To-Bed Birds.'
Featuring live favourites 'Under the Rotunda,' 'T-Shirt Weather' and 'Sunlight in a Jar' (and with the entire tracklist chosen by the band members themselves, of course!), ‘Cartography For Beginners’ is the final word in Lucksmiths mix tapes—the perfect jangly travel companion, the ideal soundtrack to a first kiss (in the rain), and certainly the mantle ornament of choice for any inner city share-house.
Available in a handsome six panel matte finish eco-wallet with vintage photographs and liner notes by Australian labelmate and frequent touring companion Darren Hanlon.

The Lucksmiths - Cartography for Beginners (2013)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.