Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


John the Conqueror – The Good Life (2014)

3-08-2016, 16:51
Blues | Soul | Rock | FLAC / APE

Title: The Good Life
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Alive Naturalsound
Genre: Blues Rock, Soul, Southern Rock
Quality: 320/Flac
Total Time: 38:55
Total Size: 101/270 Mb


1. Get Em'
2. Mississippi Drinkin'
3. Waking Up to You
4. What Am I Gonna Do
5. Golden Rule
6. Let's Burn Down the Cornfield
7. Road to Bayport
8. You Don't Know
9. John Doe
10. Daddy's Little Girl
11. She Said

Philadelphia's John the Conqueror are still in full command of their blues power on their second album, The Good Life, and what they did well on their self-titled debut they do very well here. Guitarist Pierre Moore's tough, wiry guitar figures take the traditions of blues-rock and give them a strenuous workout without playing them for too much flash, and drummer Michael Gardner and bassist Ryan Lynn are a powerful rhythm section who get the job done with lots of force and plenty of groove. The addition of Steve Lynn on keyboards is a good move, adding a welcome tonal color to the tunes without interfering with the band's core approach. If the songwriting is sometimes short on imagination and variety, The Good Life confirms that there are the makings of a great band in John the Conqueror, and blues fans should find plenty to interest them, including a strong cover of Randy Newman's "Let's Burn Down the Cornfield."

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted

curtis1969   User offline   2 August 2016 21:48

Please can you re-up the flac files?
I lost my copy.Thanks in advance.

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like

curtis1969   User offline   3 August 2016 17:04

Thanks for the re-up!!!!

  • Dislike
  • 0
  • Like


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.