Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Pascal Comelade - My Degeneration: Electronics 1974-1983 (2014)

7-11-2014, 07:45
Music | Electronic | Ambient | Other | FLAC / APE

Pascal Comelade - My Degeneration: Electronics 1974-1983 (2014)

Artist: Pascal Comelade
Title Of Album: My Degeneration: Electronics 1974-1983
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Vinyl On Demand / VOD130
Genre: Electronica, Minimalism, Avant-Garde
Total Time: 3:36:22
Format: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks, vinyl)
Quality: 320kbps / Lossless 48kHz/16bit / 48kHz/24bit
Total Size: 521 mb / 1.20 gb / 2.42 gb

*Intriguing el;ectronic experiemts dating from 1974-1983, packaged in a deluxe 5LP box set limited to 500 copies, comes with an individually numbered certificate and 12 page fanzine* Pascal Comelade is a French-Catalan musician, born in 1955 in Montpellier. Comelade began making strange cover songs of rock and easy listening standards with such instruments as singing saw, toy piano etc. He later developed an unconfoundable style, co-operated with artists like Robert Wyatt, Faust, Jac Berrocal, and PJ Harvey, and even has a tribute band in Japan, the Pascals. After living for several years in Barcelona in the early/mid 70's, he made his first album, "Fluences", influenced by electronic music and the group Heldon. Subsequently, his music has become more acoustic and is characterized by the sounds of toy instruments, used as solo-instruments and as an integral part of the sound of his group, the Bel Canto Orquestra. This Box is presents his earlier works with focus on his electronic tracks from 1974 to 1983 on LP 1 to LP 4 and includes his first concert with the Bel Canto Orquestra from 1983 on LP 5.


[VOD130.1] Fluence "Fluence"
originally released as Lp on Pôle Records ‎– Pôle 0008 in 1975, lmtd 1000 copies

[Side A]
1 A Few Reasons To Stay - A Few Reasons To Split (Guitar – Richard Pinhas)
2 Barcelona Tango (Performer Ben Soussan, Ph. Besseme)

[Side B]
3 Schizo (Performer G. Ibanez, J. P. Barreda)

[VOD130.2] Pascal Comelade "Paralelo"
originally released on Parasite, 1980 ‎– PAR 002, lmtd.1000

[Side A]
1 Mouvement Décomposé D'un Coup De Marteau
2 Good-Bye Wyatt Hat
3 Via-Laietana
4 Paralelo
5 Vertical
6 Musique Ridicule Saxophone (Plastic Sax – Pascale Vergnaud)

[Side B]
7 Politico
8 Automne
9 Musique Pour Les Ascenseurs
10 Paralelo 7
11 Erratum Musical 1 (Soprano Saxophone – Pascale Vergnaud)
12 Erratum Musical 2 (Soprano Saxophone – Pascale Vergnaud)
13 Nicaragua
14 Mediterraneo

[VOD130.3] Pascal Comelade "Sentimientos"
originally released as Lp on Dys ‎– DYS 05 in 1982, lmtd 500 copies

[Side A]
1 White Light
2 Approximative But Fair
3 Wyatt Ah Um
4 Lettre De Mozart À Sa Petite Cousine
5 Still Life With Goldfish
6 The Grey Velvet Gentleman
7 From DC By PC
8 Taking Tiger Mountain
9 Habanera
10 Carmen

[Side B]
11 Avant-Midi
12 Sicilia
13 Again
14 White Heat
15 Distant Pianos
16 Paralelo
17 In A Lebanon Park
18 Courant D'Air Sur Le Pommier Du Japon
19 La Opera
20 Barret

[VOD130.4] Pascal Comelade "Sequences Païennes" / "Ready-Made" / "Musique Par Correspondance"
[1-6] Sequences Païennes originally released as 7" on Parasite PAR001, 1979;
[7-12] Ready-Made originally released on Parasite PAR 004, 1980, lmtd 500 copies
[13-18] Musique par Correspondance originally released on "Precis de Decomposition Bruitiste", Tape, Parasite PAR006, 1983, lmtd. to 50 copies

[Side A]
1 Séquence 1 4:00
2 Séquence 2 1:14
3 Séquence 3 2:35
4 Séquence 4 2:37
5 Séquence 5 3:04
6 Séquence 6 2:40
7 Again (adopted by a song by K. Ayers)
8 Éclairage Sur L'Eau (Organ - David Cunningham)
9 Canço De Bressol
10 Distant Pianos
11 San-Salvador (Electric Guitar – Armand Miralles)
12 El Wiski Twist

[Side B]
13 Irregular Organ
14 Musique par Correspondance 1
15 Musique par Correspondance 2
16 Musique par Correspondance 3
17 Musique par Correspondance 4
18 Musique par Correspondance 5

[VOD130.5] Bel Canto Orqestra "Bel Canto Orquestra en concert, Montpellier, 28th of October 1983" / "Slow Musics"
[1-2] Bel Canto Orquestra en concert originally issued as Tape on Medamothi, 1983 and in 1985 (semi)-officially re-released on Ding Dong Records as "Dans la Cadre de Casino" with wrong track-titles;
[3-4] Slow Musics originally issued as Tape on Eurock / Parasite, 1981

[Side A]
1 The Curious Sofa

[Side B]
2 Moments de Bruits Pendant Le Naufrage
3 John Cage descendant un escalier
4 Slow Music

Titles according to the album covers and booklet information, where there are differences between label's website and album cover information; e.g.:
- title of VOD130.4B: according to website "Irregular Organ / Musique Par Correspondance", according to album cover just "Musique Par Correspondance";
- numbering of VOD130.4B tracks 14-18: tracks are listed as one track on the website, on the album cover this track has the numbers 1-5 as subtitles; as these tracks are separated by silence on the record, the numbers 1-5 have been used as track names for the splitted tracks.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted