Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The New Basement Tapes – Lost On the River (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

6-11-2014, 07:37
Music | Folk | Country | Rock | Alternative | FLAC / APE

The New Basement Tapes – Lost On the River (Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: The New Basement Tapes
Title Of Album: Lost On the River (Deluxe Edition)
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Harvest Records
Genre: Rock, Adult Alternative, Folk Rock
Quality: Mp3 | Flac
Bitrate: 320 kbps | Lossless
Total Time: 73:43 Min
Total Size: 180 Mb | 462 Mb


01. Down on the Bottom
02. Married to My Hack
03. Kansas City
04. Spanish Mary
05. Liberty Street
06. Nothing to It
07. Golden Tom – Silver Judas
08. When I Get My Hands on You
09. Duncan and Jimmy
10. Florida Key
11. Hidee Hidee Ho #11
12. Lost on the River #12
13. Stranger
14. Card Shark
15. Quick Like a Flash
16. Hidee Hidee Ho #16
17. Diamond Ring
18. The Whistle Is Blowing
19. Six Months in Kansas City (Liberty Street)
20. Lost on the River #20

Lost on the River: The New Basement Tapes is a 20-track collection produced by T Bone Burnett featuring a collective of musicians recording under the moniker The New Basement Tapes — Elvis Costello, Carolina Chocolate Drops‘ Rhiannon Giddens, Dawes‘ Taylor Goldsmith, My Morning Jacket’s Jim James and Mumford and Sons’ Marcus Mumford. The album consists of a series of tracks based on recently uncovered lyrics handwritten by Bob Dylan in 1967 during the period in which he created his noted album The Basement Tapes.
Burnett was contacted by Dylan’s publisher regarding the box of handwritten lyrics that had been found, dating back to Dylan’s Basement Tapes days, and asked if he had any interest in doing something with them. As soon as Burnett was assured that Dylan was on board with the project, he agreed to it. Burnett selected his band based on their talent and collaborative style, as well as their interest as “musical archaeologists”. Each member of the group was sent the collection of lyrics, and each arrived at recording session with a selection of tunes, some having set only some of the lyrics, others having set all of them. Not wishing to encourage competition, the group decided to record all the tunes, including multiple settings of the same lyrics. Of the resulting 40 tracks, 20 are included on the present album.

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
2 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.