Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Doobie Brothers - Southbound (2014) Lossless

6-11-2014, 04:35
Country | Rock | FLAC / APE

The Doobie Brothers - Southbound (2014) Lossless

Artist: The Doobie Brothers
Title Of Album: Southbound
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Sony Music
Genre: Country Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Time: 49:02 min
Total Size: 353 MB


01. Black Water (with Zac Brown Band) (4:19)
02. Listen to the Music (with Blake Shelton & Hunter Hayes) (4:19)
03. What a Fool Believes (with Sara Evans) (4:02)
04. Long Train Runnin' (with Toby Keith and Huey Lewis) (3:32)
05. China Grove (with Chris Young) (3:21)
06. Takin' It to the Streets (with Love and Theft) (4:40)
07. Jesus Is Just Alright (with Casey James) (4:07)
08. Rockin' Down the Highway (with Brad Paisley) (3:34)
09. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me) [with Tyler Farr] (3:45)
10. South City Midnight Lady (with Jerrod Niemann) (4:48)
11. You Belong to Me (with Amanda Sudano Ramirez and Vince Gill) (3:44)
12. Nobody Intro (0:45)
13. Nobody (with Charlie Worsham) (4:17)

Four-time Grammy-winning band The Doobie Brothers (with Michael McDonald) have teamed up with some of country music’s biggest stars for ‘Southbound’, an album of all-new recordings of the band’s classic hits. The studio lineup harkens back to the Doobie Brothers’ earliest days. Fellow singer-songwriter-guitarist-lead-vocalists Patrick Simmons and Tom Johnston continue to front the group, while multi-instrumentalist John McFee’s history with the Brothers dates back to 1978, after
his stint with Southern Pacific. Michael McDonald returns to The Doobie Brothers for this project, which invites fans to once again “Listen to the Music” in a whole new way.

Country stars Blake Shelton, Casey James, Charlie Worsham, Johnnyswim’s Amanda Sudano Ramirez, and Tyler Farr were among the first roster of artists choosing their favorite Doobie songs to record with the band, with selected tracks featuring special instrumental contributions from Hunter Hayes and Vince Gill. Other collaborators include Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Zac Brown Band, Sara Evans, Chris Young, Jerrod Niemann, and Love and Theft. In choosing the album title, The Doobie Brothers’ Tom Johnston remarked, “Southbound seemed like the perfect name of this collaboration project with all these dynamic country artists. The band has a lot of roots, both musically and lyrically, from the South such as blues, country, R&B, and folk. To us it was a natural fit that it be called Southbound.”

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.